We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pho in the heart of Budapest”
Review of Csillaganizs Vietnamese Bistro - CLOSED

Csillaganizs Vietnamese Bistro
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: District V / Inner City
Budapest
2 reviews
“Best pho in the heart of Budapest”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I have visited this Vietnamese restaurant many times and I have never been disappointed.
I have tried pho bo soup (it is my fav) in several restaurants and for me this is definitely the best.
Nem cuon is a "must to try" there, it is the summer rolls with shrimp.

Staff are always kind and friendly.
You can pay only cash.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristof86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    2
    0
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great oriental food close to the city centre”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

What a curry! It's true that the choices are limited, but you would expect that in a bistro. At first glance there are no vegetarian options, but they prepare something with no meat if you ask. It takes quite a while before the food reaches your table, but it's worth waiting. And the red curry...!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hancza9m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Authentic Vietnamese Cuisine”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I love pho and decided to look for a Vietnamese restaurant online, discovered there was one just down the street from where i was staying in downtown Budapest. I found myself in a comfortable, clean, lil restaurant with great atmosphere, parallel to vaci street. The menu was short and sweet but all the items where deliciously prepared including the pho, with some of the best broth I've tasted hands down. They had a really awesome coconut, tapioca, and banana desert that really stood out from anything I've ever tried before. Plus they had a buncha flavored lemonades to chose from which was really cool, and tasty. Its a family run business and our server was helpful and friendly.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rafael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HN
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“It's Vietnam flavour”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

It's a small, cozy restaurant in Budapest. Although it is new and need more time and effort to improve, it's all I need for Vietnamese flavor. Pho is my special favorite dishes that i can eat day by day and i have enough patient to give it more chances <3

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sutekidesune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Delicious Pho!!”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Decided to visit after some good reviews on here. Whilst searching for the restaurant, discovered it was down a quiet street and nearly walked straight past it. Especially as there was no one inside, however decided to take a chance and so glad we did. Whilst ordering, another few more tables came in. The iced coffee was delicious, so good we ordered more than one! The spring rolls were delicious, hot and crispy! The pho especially the broth was amazing, really delicious! Excellent value as the portions were really big and inexpensive. All the staff were really friendly and the menu was also in english which really helped! Basic decor and restaurant but the food makes up for it! No service charge added onto the bill which made it even better value. A real find for a cheap eat hidden away from the tourist area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank orangutanBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Csillaganizs Vietnamese Bistro also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing