We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazinf” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Levendula Kezmuves Fagylaltozo

Levendula Kezmuves Fagylaltozo
Ranked #56 of 145 Dessert in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Takeout
Neighborhood: District V / Inner City
Description: Heaven for ice-cream lovers who enjoy unusual flavours with the best traditional ones. Only fresh and quality ingredients, traditional recipes and lots of smile. On 3 different locations in town, look for those charming purple bicycles
2 reviews
“Amazinf”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

Absolutly amazing ice cream. I tasted ice cream from gelarto rosa too but this is my favorit. So creamy and very tasty! An of course beautiful place :)

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniella262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    16
    2
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good but small”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

I tasted two flavors here; they have very interest combinations (I tried lavanda-lemon and violet taste. Next time I will risk gorganzola taste, I promisse :). Ice cream was tasty but scoops was so small (I get here here only 1/2 of two-flavor scoop in my hometown's favorite ice-cream shop for the same price). But, as I realised, so small scoops are usual in Hungary.
Anyway, Levandula is a nice small shop with two small banches outside wher you can sit and let the city passing by. Place is close to Margaret hid (bridge).

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ime5R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Incredible Flavor Combinations & Ice Cream!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

I never get sick of Levendula's ice cream. Amazing flavor combinations like lavender lemon and dark chocolate with chili and unique flavors like Hungary's famous Tokaji white wine and Rose. Violet ice cream is a favorite too! Prices are super reasonable with a sweet cone (waffle cone) and two scoops for only 550 forints. I go to Levendula all the time and they have three convenient locations throughout the city.

During the winter they have hot chocolate, coffee, and candy that is equally delicious :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bryantlaurenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
454 reviews
452 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“So nice ice-cream!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

Today I once again wandered on the street near the Westend, and I found here , the small but lovely ice-cream shop. I waited for a while and chose the lavender and cookie flavor .I have to say the cookie flavor is so delicious and the lavender smells remind me the days in Provence last year. And you can enjoy 2 flavor for 500 HUF, less than 2 euro. And BTW, the girl in the shop also looks awesome !

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank yueyingxiong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful, unusual flavor ice cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

This is a wonderful ice cream shop in the heart of the city of Budapest. The flavors are really unusual, such as: raspberry-mint, caramelized fig, lavender-lemon, Japanese green tea, just to name a few. Delicious...
Also, reasonably priced, just over $1.00 per scoop.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gabriella W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Levendula Kezmuves Fagylaltozo also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Levendula Kezmuves Fagylaltozo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing