We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”
Review of Aszu Etteem

Aszu Etteem
Ranked #53 of 3,760 Restaurants in Budapest
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Hungarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: District V / Inner City
Description: What can you expect at Aszu? We strive to be what we set out to be: a purveyor of modern cuisine that understands it's sources, while gazing out from Tokaj upon the world. Where the wine list offers numerous special selections exclusively to our establishment. Where service means painstaking attention to courtesy in every detail... Where the artistically carved and gilded wooden interior plays an integral part in the concept, that will make your evening an unforgettable experience. Have our efforts been crowned with success? Come and see yourself! We will be expecting you!
Reviewed September 9, 2016

Very good service. Outdoor seating. We enjoyed the food very much, as well as the Hungarian wines. It's on a rather quite street so it doesn't feel quite so touristy as some of the other places in the area. I would go here again.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank JC2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita S, Tulajdonos at Aszu Etteem, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

It was a complete privilege reading your praising review! Your positive remarks are the most important to us, as guest satisfaction is our top priority.

We are most delighted to know, you had a thoroughly satisfactory visit in the Aszú, and we are very much looking forward to seeing you again!

With kind regards,
Anita Sipeki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (3,423)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,351 - 1,355 of 3,423 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2016

Our last night in Budapest and I wanted Chicken Paprika like someone made it for me for years. So when I asked the waiter how it was made and said they used chicken legs, but I wanted white meat chicken breast. He said OK. The entire meal was terrific and the staff very charming. For dessert we went inside to listen to the live music. For us it was the perfect place for our last night in Hungary.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita S, Tulajdonos at Aszu Etteem, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

We can't thank you enough for your raving feedback!

Quality is our top priority, and we are pleased to know, that our efforts has been so much appreciated!

It would be great, if we could host you in the future!

With kind regards,
Anita Sipeki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2016

Having just arrived in Budapest and finding jet lag sneaking up on us, we asked our hotel Concierge to recommend a good restaurant near enough to walk to, that served dinner at an early hour. His recommendation of the Aszu was spot on! After an easy walk from the water front, we arrived at Aszu to be seated at a lovely outdoor patio on the walking plaza. The service was exemplary, the setting comfortable and inviting and the food was top notch!!! Offering authentic Hungarian fare with an elegant twist, we were served amble helpings of foie gras, goulash, a number of delightful fish dishes, and delectable sides of vegetables and salads. The plating was lovely as well. Very good local wines, offered with excellent explanations of regions and variances of dry/sweetness, were served with able pours. This was an an excellent meal! In fact, later that week we dined at a Michelin starred establishment, and all agreed that Aszu's offerings were better. When the bill arrived we were all amazed at how, compared to US pricing, reasonable the meal had been. Aszu is a dining experience you mustn't miss!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank doro2608
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita S, Tulajdonos at Aszu Etteem, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

We can't thank you enough for your raving feedback!

Quality is our top priority, and we are pleased to know, that our efforts has been so much appreciated!

It would be great, if we could host you in the future!

With kind regards,
Anita Sipeki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2016

The restaurants location and food are both fine but nothing too special. I think the reviews on tripadvisor suggest that it is better than it actually is. I would not recommend eating here because you can definitely find better (and less pricy) food in Budapest.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank rachelk200
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita S, Tulajdonos at Aszu Etteem, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review!

I am most regretful, that you were dissatisfied with our services!

We hope that we can meet you once again, for we can compensate you with a better service!

With kind regards,
Anita Sipeki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2016

Just as advertised. Food was excellent and service was good. Waiter recommended a good and reasonably proses wine.

Date of visit: July 2016
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Dug2039
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita S, Ügyvezető igazgató at Aszu Etteem, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

We can't thank you enough for your raving feedback!

Quality is our top priority, and we are pleased to know, that our efforts has been so much appreciated!

It would be great, if we could host you in the future!

With kind regards,
Anita Sipeki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aszu Etteem also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Aszu Etteem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.