We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect dinner in Budapest”
Review of Aszu Etteem

Aszu Etteem
Ranked #53 of 3,760 Restaurants in Budapest
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Hungarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: District V / Inner City
Description: What can you expect at Aszu? We strive to be what we set out to be: a purveyor of modern cuisine that understands it's sources, while gazing out from Tokaj upon the world. Where the wine list offers numerous special selections exclusively to our establishment. Where service means painstaking attention to courtesy in every detail... Where the artistically carved and gilded wooden interior plays an integral part in the concept, that will make your evening an unforgettable experience. Have our efforts been crowned with success? Come and see yourself! We will be expecting you!
Reviewed July 10, 2016

One of the best restaurants we visited during our trip to Budapest. Modern interior design, life music entertainment at least on friday. The service was very good and very good quality of the food. Delightfully arranged and delicious taste. We will recommend this place definitly to our friends.

Date of visit: July 2016
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank michaelkY385BH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita S, Tulajdonos at Aszu Etteem, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

We can't thank you enough for your raving feedback!

Quality is our top priority, and we are pleased to know, that our efforts has been so much appreciated!

It would be great, if we could host you in the future!

With kind regards,
Anita Sipeki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (3,423)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,420 - 1,424 of 3,423 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

This restaurant was definitely an a minus. We found everything from service (attentive but not too much) to deliciously prepared food to be excellent. We ordered a cold cucumber soup which was spectacular. And a very good goulash soup. My husband had the farm raised chicken--also delicious and I had the trout- prepared simply and a delicious salad. For dessert, we tried the parsley pop. I'd say it was an odd combination of flavors. I really liked the whole dish but was lukewarm on the parsley sorbet. This meal was light and innovative. Highly recommend!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank barndoors
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita S, Tulajdonos at Aszu Etteem, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

We can't thank you enough for your raving feedback!

Quality is our top priority, and we are pleased to know, that our efforts has been so much appreciated!

It would be great, if we could host you in the future!

With kind regards,
Anita Sipeki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

We had a pleasant meal here. It's a nice environment and the staff were friendly. Unfortunately I chose poorly and my starter (Cauliflower voulette) and main (ribs) were bland and tasteless. However the rest of my party all enjoyed their choices and the wine was very good. Go but chose wisely.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank ryanr880
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita S, Tulajdonos at Aszu Etteem, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review!

I am most regretful, that you were dissatisfied with our services!

We hope that we can meet you once again, for we can compensate you with a better service!

With kind regards,
Anita Sipeki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2016 via mobile

We visited with our family of four. Food was lovely, however service was terrible. Some waiters were snobby and rude, disrespectful to fellow staff members and clearly didn't want to be there. Others were lovely. There was a lovely duo playing great music. Could be lovely if the right staff are working that night. No children's menu so meals not so appealing to those under 10. Can cater for gluten free requirements. Good wine list.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank skinnreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita S, Owner at Aszu Etteem, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review!

I can personally assure you, that this case will be seriously looked into, and I am most regretful to know that the service - which we are very proud of - let you down.

We can only hope, that you will give us another chance to better serve you!

With kind regards,
Anita Sipeki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2016 via mobile

Really good food, service good and friendly, easy to recommend.
We were here mid-week early July, had a reservation but tables were availabe wo reservation.

We had Goulash soup & paprika broiler chicken and wild boar, all were really good. Especially the wild boar was great, staff describing this being maybe the best time for that (early hunting season).


Date of visit: June 2016
Thank JMK_ohoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita S, Owner at Aszu Etteem, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

We can't thank you enough for your raving feedback!

Quality is our top priority, and we are pleased to know, that our efforts has been so much appreciated!

It would be great, if we could host you in the future!

With kind regards,
Anita Sipeki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aszu Etteem also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Aszu Etteem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.