We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best Americano in Budapest”

Madal Cafe - Hollan Erno utca
Ranked #14 of 184 Coffee & Tea in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe
Description: Madal Cafe is a speciality coffeshop, where our main goal is to serve you the best coffee experience. We have 13 different single origin coffess coming from two small roasteries. One from England, one from Austria. Beside coffee we have a wide selection of tea. (25 different tea)
Restaurant details
Description: Madal Cafe is a speciality coffeshop, where our main goal is to serve you the best coffee experience. We have 13 different single origin coffess coming from two small roasteries. One from England, one from Austria. Beside coffee we have a wide selection of tea. (25 different tea)
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“One of the best Americano in Budapest”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Being a coffee addict I'm very happy to see that are some new artisan coffee shops in Budapest. Madal is one of them. Great location, very good staff and amazing coffee. I'm sure I'll visit more often.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rose K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    30
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One in the best...”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

This is really calm place for a great coffee.
Theirs Chai Latte is very recommended.
The service is friendly.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godollo, Hungary
2 reviews
“Amazing coffee”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

This is perharps the best coffee in Budapest. They got their coffee from English, Hungarian and German artisan microroasters. They use artisan homemade milk. Our latte was amazing without any sugar added. Very good coffee.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KerteszPal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Propably the best espresso in Budapest”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Came here in one morning for a double espresso and this place serves amazing coffee. Its not bitter at all, no sugar needed. They have 2 coffee types each month. Mine was a Colombian from Las Acaicas Estate. Not only chocolate but a bit of fruity flavours inside a single espresso. Really nice coffee.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good Coffee, friendly and knowledgeable barista”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Just walked in for an espresso and I had not only received a good shot of freshly grinded, properly treated coffee but an extremely friendly service from the barista. He could explain me everything I asked about the coffee origin, the story of the store...he was patient, smiled and told me that they use 2 artisan roasters : one from Austria and one from England and the coffee beans are delivered on a weekly basis so it is always fresh.
I tried the Ethiopian blend, straight black,which was nice with mild flavours.
There was also some interesting ice coffee choices I never seen:
Blood Orange Nirvana, Ginger Power, Cherry Tree Bliss ( with Cherry Cola) and Tonic Heaven.

For Tea drinkers 22 types of tea available and they bake their own croissants
Madal Café is close to the Parliament and Margaret Bridge..

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ozyalma007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Madal Cafe - Hollan Erno utca also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Madal Cafe - Hollan Erno utca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing