We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place for warm up”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of KIOSK Budapest

KIOSK Budapest
Ranked #163 of 3,089 Restaurants in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $44
Cuisines: Bar, European, Central European, Hungarian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Bar scene, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: District V / Inner City
Description: KIOSK Budapest is a metropolitan meeting point where you will find the perfect mood adjusted for every time of the day. Whether it's a business lunch or dinner with friends , you will always find what you are looking for. As an extra our own confectionery provides the restaurant with homemade pastries and homemade ice cream. In our location, suitable for birthdays, corporate events or team building activities , you can meet your friends, your family , but you can come with a business partner, with your lover for coffee, for dinner, to talk, to enjoy a glass of wine or cocktail, or simply to have just a good time. We take good care of everybody and provide gluten- and lactose free, as well as vegetarian meals!Come and visit us on our sunny terrace during the day or in the bar/restaurant at night!
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good place for warm up”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

Good location, city center. Nice place for warm up before the party starts.
Nice staff and not expensive drinks! Must have beautiful views in the summer to the Buda Hills!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hegdorka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORM2014, Manager at KIOSK Budapest, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Guest!

Thanks a million for your compliments! It is good to hear you had a great time with us! We look forward to hosting you again!

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    371
    312
    68
    25
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
222 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Amazing bar with food! Uber cool!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

This was effectively our local bar, as we were staying at the Promenade Hotel. Super central location and just off the Danube so great for outdoor drinks/al fresco dining - exceptional views.
Certainly not cheap but drinks served properly - wine in correct glasses etc, a good selection of wines/cocktails and amazingly friendly/helpful staff.
The building itself is huge with ridiculous ceilings and romeo and juliet style balconies - very much a style bar.
Tried the club sandwich here which was delicious.
Very highly recommended.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank monkeystar861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORM2014, Manager at KIOSK Budapest, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comment. We are really happy that you enjoyed the time spent here with us. Quality is our top priority, and I am glad that we could meet your expectations. We look forward to welcome you on another occasion in our restaurant!

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food, great music, great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

Found this place by mistake and it was a great mistake. Be sure to check the place out on saturday, the dj is awesome!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ZeeTX77007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORM2014, Manager at KIOSK Budapest, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Guest!

Thank you for your kind review! We are most grateful, you had a great time with us! See you soon!

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
52 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“the gastro trend setter of Budapest-KIOSK (Ellato:Distributor)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

this new venue recently opened since spring 2013 in revitalized "Piarista koz" the square next to "Marcius 15 square" on the footsteps of Erzsebet bridge on pest side can without a doubt claim no 1.position in terms of view,interior design,ambience and gastro variety on the newly emerging budapest gastro scene. with a fantastic view of the citadella,buda castle next to the danube kiosk has a summer terrace and a large indoor space (ex gym of ELTE university) service is extremely professional and polite with the food offering simple but made to the highest standards. I think it is not an understatement to say Budapest has truly arrived on the World gastro scene and we cant wait for the owners to finally reopen their previuosly run "Babel" high end restaurant on the corner of KIOSK.Will be visiting both places regularly for sure. Tip: during weekdays set menu at reasonable prices,good wine selection and dj playing from thursday nights onwards.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORM2014, Manager at KIOSK Budapest, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

It was a complete privilege reading your review! Thanks a million for sharing your kind thoughts here with the community. The whole staff were more than delighted to read that you had a great time with us! We are very happy that our work has been appreciated - Thank you! Quality is our first priority, and you ensured us that we are on the right way!
We look forward to welcome you back soon!

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
“a Place 2 Be in Budapest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Great Location - Good Ambience - Delicious Food
Well-chosen dishes, served by very nice people in a wonderful atmosphere. With constantly changing events and good music,a place to start the evening...

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steven_Phoenix_Fox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORM2014, Manager at KIOSK Budapest, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time, and sharing your honorific review here! I was delighted to read that you had a great time with us. My team will be more than happy to know, that their work has been so much appreciated. It would be great if we could host you again in the Kiosk!

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KIOSK Budapest also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to KIOSK Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing