We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not miss this place!”
Review of Zeller Bistro

Zeller Bistro
Ranked #14 of 3,160 Restaurants in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Hungarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: District VII / Jewish Quarter
Description: Hungarian home-style nouvelle cuisine, bistro ambiance. Limited seating, reservation required.Our Opening hours:Tuesday to Saturday: 12-15;18-23/ Sunday and Monday: closed
Petah Tiqwa, Israel
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Do not miss this place!”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

quality food, great variety of wine from a family winery, low prices. when we arrived we had awesome welcoming with a glass of elderflower champagne and the meal was excellent!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nataly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,429 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,523
    663
    194
    28
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lublin, Poland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“it's like everybody says, definately worth a visit”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

It's like everyone mention before, this place live up it's value, they servers are very nice and well-trained, anything they can help they do. I was pouring my own glasses they come around and took over, my girlfriend needed a pain killer they find. can't ask for better.

the food is great quality and the price is fair. not cheap but definately not expensive.
Though I do suggest the tables be more comfortable, it's quite small and the chairs felt weak like they would break.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank friesdavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing affordable food”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Found this lovely little restaurant through trip advisor, & so glad we tried it out.
Food really was very good.
This restaurant is run by a Hungarian family who are very friendly & helpful & made us feel very welcome.
If you haven't' got a reservation, I recommend you go early as this is a very popular restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J0Mitt0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Oh My God - Best Meal”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This meal - by which I mean the three times I ate there in one month, we fabulous. From top to tail the meal, the service, the wine, the food, the staff, the ambiance, the everything. Everything was beyond top-notch. This place is amazing. While not the cheapest place to eat in Budapest, I can say with some confidence that it may well be the best place to eat there. Always drink the house wine - the family who runs the place also owns a winery, and you'd be right to trust their judgment on this. The staff is attentive, without being overbearing, and is so friendly and helpful. The food. Oh the food! It is delicious like you wouldn't believe. Nothing bad on the menu that we've tried.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FrankGKarioris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“yammi!”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

it is an amazingly tasty food there! dishes are perfectly executed, staff is always smiley and welcoming and the interior is very comfortable and nice. Promotional vine was super and free :) very good place to visit! You won't regret.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Daria2822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zeller Bistro also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Zeller Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing