We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to end our European adventure”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Sas Utca

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
87 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 87 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Katrina24...
Mullaway, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place to end our European adventure”
Reviewed January 27, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We loved this apartment! It was comfortable and spacious and very well appointed. After a month staying in small apartments with our 2 young children, it was lovely to have some space! The location is amazing, close to restaurants and supermarkets. We were given lots of information prior to our arrival and were met by Janos upon arrival, who was very helpful. He even took my husband for a short walk to show him the best places to eat and by groceries! He went out of his way to make sure we were comfortable and settled.

Date of stay: January 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and space!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire M
dublin
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Perfect Budanest”
Reviewed December 1, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Myself and my boyfriend are just back from a 4 day weekend break In Budapest. The apartment was PERFECT. We were picked up from the airport by Janos which was brilliant because we were wrecked tired and had no clue where we were going. He let us in to the apartment which was warm, spotless and spacious. The table was covered in maps and information on the city, all of which we used. The apartment is situated about 100 m from the Basillica square. The location is insanely good we could see the Christmas markets from our window and the bedroom was at the back of the accommodation so in spite of the central location it was surprisingly peaceful.

We walked the length and breadth of Buda and Pest with the Danube and the main bridges acting as great landmarks for my horrible sense of direction, we never got lost and having a central apartment/haven to nip back to for lunch or just a breather was really nice.

I highly recommend this apartment and if we do return to Budapest we will be calling on Janos and Alistair once again.

PS, we got a 48hour Budapest card but we forgot to use it for a lot of sites, if you do invest make sure you make use of it, make the effort to go to the free baths in st. lukas alone and it will have paid for itself.

Enjoy!

Date of stay: November 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rjs91
Corby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location quiet apartment good facilities”
Reviewed October 30, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Stayed here with our two teenage daughters in October 2015 for four nights. The flat was spacious and quiet and well equipped in very nice part of town. . It is in an old atmospheric apartment block it is up two flights of stairs. More than anything this is in a brilliant location with many great places to eat nearby. The metro station is just a few minutes walk. Took advantage of transfers from the airport( about half an hour away ) and appreciate this.. it takes the hassle out of finding the flat and Janos gave talked us through where all the main sites are in budapest and also showed us how to get the most from the flat. Great city living . Thanks for a happy memorable stay - loved Bupapest Rob Sissons Nottingham UK

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: fab location great spacious flat
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EleanorBr...
Bristol
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment - Faultless”
Reviewed October 19, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Apartment is SO central for everything. Attractions and restaurants and public transport. It is equipped with everything you could possibly need. Comfy beds , quiet , warm, felt safe . Used transfer which was great as arrived late and really sweet guy who showed us everything in detail. 2 super markets on doorstep and really good restaurants.
One of best apartments we have ever had and we rent apartments all over Europe.
Owner really helpful before trip and lovely to deal with and gave loads of advice and responded within the hour to all queries.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and location
Liked least: Up two flights of stairs with luggage
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
steinway
Rochester, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very private and great location”
Reviewed September 18, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had never rented an apartment before, so we were wondering what to expect. This apartment was actually on the 3rd floor and the climbing of the spiral staircase was tiring and hard to bring up our luggage. Janos, who picked us up at the airport, was very helpful with that. We were very surprised by the apartment, which was roomy and had everything one could want. It had very high ceilings and was very classic in design. We learned that it was very close to everything we wanted to do. The cathedral was located around the next corner and we could catch a tour bus around the back of it. All in all, a great experience.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location and privacy
Liked least: The climb to the 3rd floor
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewed September 1, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: central location, high ceilings, lots of light
Liked least: that I traveled solo
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.