We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“beautiful spacious apartment with very good...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Anne T
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“beautiful spacious apartment with very good transport links”
Reviewed April 25, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a week in the Artist's apartment, A very well equipped base enabling us to explore Budapest. Only a short walk from the trams, buses and Elizabeth bridge, a couple more minutes to the castle and the metro, it was an excellent location. After each active day we could relax in the comfortable sunny apartment for a respite before venturing out again.
Also enjoyed being surrounded by Marcus's very varied and inspiring art work.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Superb location,fantastic apartment.”
Reviewed November 7, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Marcus's apartment for two weeks and loved it, the location is brilliant with easy options to anywhere in Budapest at the door.We arrived on the overnight train from Krakow at Keleti went downstairs and caught the new M4 to Szent Gellert Ter and walked along the Danube to the apartment,we could have taken the tram but it was a pleasant walk even with our bags. The apartment is on the second floor with access via stairs or elevator and is extremely spacious and stylishly decorated throughout with lots of Marcus's paintings and distinctive nail sculptures.There are two large bedrooms with a king double and two single beds,the main bedroom has a large ensuite adjoining while the second bathroom is alongside the second bedroom great if there are more than one couple staying.The tv and entertainment room is between the bedrooms and adjoins the kitchen with it's large gas stove and modern layout ,large refrigerator and dishwasher and washing machine built in,a small study adjoins the kitchen as well. Just outside the front door is a small general store selling most necessities while a large supermarket is at Batthany Ter three tram stops away toward Castle Hill, across the river lies the Central Market or Vasarcsarnok , the cities largest food market a great place to visit,it is easily walkable but alternately catch the tram to Gellert then the M4 train one stop to Fovam Ter walk up the stairs and you are beside the market and at Vaci utca Budapest's famed shopping street.
The area outside the apartment was undergoing a major refurbishment as the whole area of the Varkert has now been restored and is stunningly beautiful,while we were there we attended a massive street party to celebrate the official opening. During the day or especially at night it is lovely to stroll along the Danube from the apartment towards the Parliament and take in the majestic sights of this wonderful city,watch out for the push bikes. The Buda side is much quieter than Pest,but a short stroll over Elizabeth or Chain Bridge and you are in the thick of the night life with lots to explore.
I highly recommend buying a travel pass while you are in Budapest, they are most convenient and very cheap,giving access to Trains ,Bus's,Tram's and even some ferries.The public transport system is easy to navigate and provides fast and efficient service to all landmarks and districts in the city. These pass's alleviate the need to punch paper tickets on each journey and are available in various durations, they are available at main train stations,we purchased ours at Keleti (Budapest main station) at the ticket office where the staff speak English fluently and are very helpful with information.
Marcus provides a book with all the relevant information about the apartment and how everything works as well as loads of information about places of interest and restaurants,cafe's,bars etc. The wifi worked perfectly as did everything else in the apartment and I highly recommend staying here while in Budapest

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chasetrav...
Brunswick, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
446 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed September 18, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I recently stayed in Marcus' apartment with a group of four friends for our annual girls trip. The apartment is exactly as you see in the pictures. Even though the apartment is located on the Buda side of the river, this was no problem. The apartment is situated between the castle and the citadel. The tram stops right in front of the building and it is only a couple of stops to transfer to the metro. We walked over the bridge I to the Pest side one night and it did not take long at all. The apartment is large and gives ample room to move around. The wifi worked great. Marcus has a neighbor Mark who was very kind and looked out for us. We arrived early in the am and Marcus allowed us to leave our things in the apartment while apartment was cleaned. If I'm fortunate enough to find myself in Budapest again I will definately stay here

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
349Stephe...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wonderful spacious apartment”
Reviewed September 14, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great location, near a tram stop, close to the river. Quiet, everything in good order. Fantastic value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackieb82
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Beautful apartment in a fantastic location!”
Reviewed July 24, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My father, sister and I stayed at this apartment recently. For us, it met all our needs. The apartment is stylishly decorated and large, with two bathrooms, two big bedrooms, large living area and a great kitchen with fantastic gas stove top and a huge oven (I wish I had one as good in my kitchen at home!). The Great Markethall is about a 15 minute walk away so we made use of this kitchen regularly, and home cooked meals are a god send when travelling for a long time. The public transport options are excellent with trams, buses and metro's nearby, and the heart of Pest is just a 10 minute walk over the Erzebet Bridge. Honestly, it was the best and the cheapest accomodation I had whilst I travelled through Hungary, Greece, and Spain. I highly recommend Artists Apartment!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and style of the apartment.
Liked least: No microwave to re-heat meals.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
driffield
Reviewed May 29, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and decor
Liked least: The locking system on the front door
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
68bixio .
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2016
Thanks Fabrizio hope to see you again Ciao
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing