We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great place, Wrong Address!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of TRAP Team Race Against Puzzles

TRAP Team Race Against Puzzles
Ranked #1 of 136 Fun & Games in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Trap is an enigmatic basement where you can test your skills in an unusual setting as a team. You are going to be locked up and have 60 minutes to escape from our tricky rooms. In order to find your way out you need to solve various puzzles,using creativity and common sense.We guarantee one hour of pure fun,nothing else,not even you coming out in one piece-that is your job:) Teams must have min.2,max.5 people.Price: HUF 12000/team.The game wes designed for everybody,it means you do not need a particular language to solve the puzzles,but our staff explain the rules and give extra help in english.Be aware, booking on our web page is necessary.
Glendale, Arizona
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place, Wrong Address!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

This place was a lot of fun! Good challenge, great atmosphere, really creative. Highly recommend it!

But the tripadvisor address will send you to the wrong district! Make sure you confirm the district ahead of time! (We nearly missed out on it completely because we drove around for an 45 minutes recovering the time we lost)

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,073 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    915
    129
    23
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Trap...fantastic must do”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

We found trap whilst on trip advisor and booked online. It was easy to find and the owner was very helpful. We did trap1 and had an hour to deactivate a bomb. It was fun exciting and a brilliant experience. We have never done anything like this before so it is a must do whilst in budapest

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

It was really fun :)
definitely try it. Some of the puzzles are not easy and you need a small hint to proceed.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ManiAmoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome, but incorrect location on TripAdvisor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

This place is great. The puzzles are not easy and team work is key in overcoming challenges within the given time. The address mentioned in TripAdvisor is wrong. I do not understand why it hasn't been changed yet. The correct location is Maria Utca 19 in Budapest 8th district and not the Budapest 16th district as mentioned here. Its better to follow the GPS or just ask for directions. Trust me its worth it.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Anush K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fun but not scary!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

This was a really fun place. It reminded my boyfriend and I of a militia type Legends of the Hidden Temple (any 90's fans?). My title says not scary because I was afraid that it was going to be creepy or scary looking. I can at least say that door one is not scary, and I am a chicken so I would know.

Tips: It would be more fun in groups bigger than two. Wear something you're okay with getting a little dirty as you might have to crawl or get on your knees so your pants might get a little dusty. Don't bring a purse or valuables as there is no where to lock them up, which made me paranoid.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Katie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TRAP Team Race Against Puzzles also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to TRAP Team Race Against Puzzles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing