We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome, but incorrect location on TripAdvisor”

TRAP Team Race Against Puzzles
Ranked #1 of 141 Fun & Games in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Trap is an enigmatic basement where you can test your skills in an unusual setting as a team. You are going to be locked up and have 60 minutes to escape from our tricky rooms. In order to find your way out you need to solve various puzzles,using creativity and common sense.We guarantee one hour of pure fun,nothing else,not even you coming out in one piece-that is your job:) Teams must have min.2,max.5 people.Price: HUF 12000/team.The game wes designed for everybody,it means you do not need a particular language to solve the puzzles,but our staff explain the rules and give extra help in english.Be aware, booking on our web page is necessary.
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome, but incorrect location on TripAdvisor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

This place is great. The puzzles are not easy and team work is key in overcoming challenges within the given time. The address mentioned in TripAdvisor is wrong. I do not understand why it hasn't been changed yet. The correct location is Maria Utca 19 in Budapest 8th district and not the Budapest 16th district as mentioned here. Its better to follow the GPS or just ask for directions. Trust me its worth it.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Anush K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    587
    74
    10
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fun and challenging!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

I saw this attraction from tripadvisor and we decided to go with a team of four.First we went there to see the place and in first look it was preety scary:)we made our booking for Sunday (which is a almost full day by the way) so i advise you should make your booking a day before .We played trap 1 which you need to deactivate the bomb in one hour.Unfortunately we did not had enough time to complete the mission but it was so fun :)you need to make some combinations with the items in the room and some items are tricky(just useless but it takes your time to figure out)but you will not know which step you need to take and thats the challenge and fun :) the owners can see you from the camera and if you stuck in a level they help you with little hints.A little math and a little comman sense actuallty gets you to the final step.we had a lot of fun.(it is mind challenging).It is preety different and outstanding experience that you should do if you visit Budapest.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Dilek A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tromsø, Norway
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Different and fun experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

We went to Trap after reading about it on Trip Advisor. The guy who worked there was friendly and helpful. We were in the first room. It was nerve-wracking and exciting at the same time. Would definitely recommend coming here!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Synne84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great experience, nothing else like it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

TRAP was found whilst browsing TripAdvisor, and it immediately went to the top of the Budapest to-do list. It is easy to book online - website is available in Hungarian and English, and we received an email reminder on the day too. It is located just past the apartments at Maria Utca 19, down some steps.
When we arrived, we were greeted by the owner, who asked explained how TRAP worked, and showed us into TRAP1. We weren't really sure what to expect, so it was so fun trying to figure out all the puzzles. If you ever got stuck, the owner was on hand via camera to give you a little clue. I've never been to anything like it, and would recommend everyone to try it! Sadly, we didn't have enough time to do TRAP2, but will definitely do it if we return!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cqxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luton
Level Contributor
243 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“extremely original idea great fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

we went as a varied group and we all really enjoyed it
I think of myself as fairly kopped on but the puzzles were devilish
thankfully peter was there to guide us towards some clues but I reckon if I went again to the same room I would still struggle
excellent for children aged around 10 and over
proper secret agent stuff

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lutonlagerlout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TRAP Team Race Against Puzzles also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to TRAP Team Race Against Puzzles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing