We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”
Review of Pilvax Bisztro - CLOSED

Pilvax Bisztro
Price range: $20 - $52
Cuisines: Hungarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: District V / Inner City
Description: Budapest sights of the city center Pilvax is an important event in the history of Hungary was the scene of a traditional restaurant, cafe was justly famous. The old restaurant from 1841 until 2009 and then forgotten. Bearing in mind the restaurant's inner values, preserving the historic character of the interior of a push for renewal, transformation and re-opened, as Pilvax Bisztro. Our menu offerings are used in domestic and international cuisine. Very important to us in good quality and healthy choice of materials: the Mangalica, Lake Balaton pike perch and trout, the goose liver are all materials that are in the world kitchens are welcome. In our shoppers a selection of quality wines to choose from, the country's famous and less well-known products of wine makers. We want you to be handled with care and competent hands prepared food served on quality service and an unforgettable experience for us would be spending a few hours. Working on this every day...
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The best meal I had in Budapest

great staff
excellent food

the best place I've been to in Budapest
(again :-) )

reasonable pricing

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nami N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoltan T, Manager at Pilvax Bisztro, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your praising words! It is very good to hear that you had a great time with us! I will certainly pass your appreciation to our chef, who will be definately delighted about it!
I look forward to another occasion, when we can provide you the same quality!


With kind regards,
Zoltán Tábori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (157)
There are newer reviews for Pilvax Bisztro
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 59 of 157 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2013

11 of us chose from the menu and it came altogether and was so good we went back for another meal. It was Hungarian food. The staff were very helpful

Thank Colinmilford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoltan T, Manager at Pilvax Bisztro, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your praising words. We are all very grateful that our work has been appreciated, your kind words ensured us, that wwe are on the right way, as quality is our top priority, and we strive to provide excellence for our guests. We look forward to see you again!

With kind regards,
Zoltán Tábori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had a party of 18 attend for dinner and the service and food were both excellent. The staff spoke and understood English well and were most welcoming. A great experience.

    • Service
    • Food
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoltan T, Manager at Pilvax Bisztro, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time and posting your kind thoughts here!
It is always a pleasure to read such a nice feedback, it is great that you had a great time with us!
I can't wait to greet you again in our restaurant!

With kind regards,

Zoltan Tabori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We tend to roam around the city looking for restaurants that appears interesting and affordable. We happened upon the Pilvax and they were able to seat our party of 8 right away and in the private corner booth outside. We had a wonderful dinner with very good service. The waiter was friendly and helpful. The food presentation was lovely and the prices were reasonable. This might not have the best atmosphere or the best food but it was a great night and we would go back again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pamparedmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoltan T, Manager at Pilvax Bisztro, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comment. We are really happy that you enjoyed the time spent here with us. Quality is our top priotity, and I am glad that we could meet your expectations. We look forward to welcome you on another occasion in our restaurant!

With kind regards,
Zoltán Tábori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Budapest was unseasonably hot, and we ducked into this establishment for a break one afternoon when we noticed it was air conditioned. We had only planned on a cool drink but ended up ordering a meal. The first surprise was that the drinks came with adequate ice. A boon for Americans! The food was the best we had in Budapest; presentation was creative, service personal. We were just sorry it was discovered at the end of our visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Klugeco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoltan T, Manager at Pilvax Bisztro, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the nice comment. We are really happy that you enjoyed your time in our Restaurant and were very satisfied with the meal you had. Our Chef and his entire team always pay special attention on the quality and presentation of the dishes they prepare. It is our hope that you will return and have more of their delicious creations.

With kind regards,
Zoltán Tábori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pilvax Bisztro also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing