We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely lunch”
Review of Pilvax Bisztro - CLOSED

Pilvax Bisztro
Price range: $20 - $52
Cuisines: Hungarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: District V / Inner City
Description: Budapest sights of the city center Pilvax is an important event in the history of Hungary was the scene of a traditional restaurant, cafe was justly famous. The old restaurant from 1841 until 2009 and then forgotten. Bearing in mind the restaurant's inner values, preserving the historic character of the interior of a push for renewal, transformation and re-opened, as Pilvax Bisztro. Our menu offerings are used in domestic and international cuisine. Very important to us in good quality and healthy choice of materials: the Mangalica, Lake Balaton pike perch and trout, the goose liver are all materials that are in the world kitchens are welcome. In our shoppers a selection of quality wines to choose from, the country's famous and less well-known products of wine makers. We want you to be handled with care and competent hands prepared food served on quality service and an unforgettable experience for us would be spending a few hours. Working on this every day...
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We had a very nice lunch here this week. Attentive service and good suggestions. Hungarian based food. The salad starter we shared, and the pike/perch main we both had was very nice. Finished with the cheese board which we shared which was again very good and nicely presented. With two beers each the bill was £46 including service. Very good value.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoltan T, Manager at Pilvax Bisztro, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

It was a complete privilege reading your review! Thanks a million for sharing your kind thoughts here with the community. Me and the whole staff were more than delighted to read that you had a great time with us! We are very happy that our work has been appreciated - Thank you! Quality is our first priority, and you ensured us that we are on the right way!
We look forward to welcome you back soon!


With kind regards,
Zoltán Tábori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 73 of 157 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2013

While wandering around Pest in the late afternoon, we decided to stop for a coffee and some conversation -- and this was where we ended up. We were seated outdoors and received prompt and courteous service. The cappuccino, American coffee and Hot Chocolate came quickly and we were left to our own devices for as long as we wanted to occupy the table. We only wish that we had decided to eat here so we could review the food as well!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
1  Thank ABCWorldVacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoltan T, Manager at Pilvax Bisztro, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your praising words! It is very good to hear that you had a great time with us! I will certainly pass your appreciation to our chef, who will be definately delighted about it!
I look forward to another occasion, when we can provide you the same quality!


With kind regards,
Zoltán Tábori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

The service was superb! We ate outdoors and enjoyed the antics of a group of entertainers. You can pick almost anything and be pleased with fine Hungarian cuisine. Save room for dessert. We enjoyed our beer also, and our friends enjoyed their wines. Not expensive!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank oldinnorthcarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoltan T, Manager at Pilvax Bisztro, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time, and sharing your honorific review here! I was delighted to read that you had a great time with us. My team will be more than happy to know, that their work has been so much appreciated. It would be great if we could host you again in the Pilvax Bisztró!

With kind regards,
Zoltán Tábori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

We had read reviews and were eager to go though we had no reservation. We needed none as there was a girl out on the mall handing out ads. Not being very hungury I order the goulash soup which was not as flavorful as hoped and a green salad with sauted mushrooms and goose liver which was excellent. My friend had the beef stew with dumplings. It was very different from what we think of as being. Adding two beers the bill was quite reasonable. We had no room for dessert.

Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Zoltan T, Manager at Pilvax Bisztro, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comment. We are really happy that you enjoyed the time spent here with us. Quality is our top priotity, and I am glad that we could meet your expectations. We look forward to welcome you on another occasion in our restaurant!

With kind regards,
Zoltán Tábori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Budapest field trip with my family for a very pleasant evening spent in Pilvax restaurant. A unique and charming terrace came to us. The menu did not disappoint, as varied and unique cuisine found with a Hungarian flavor. We have chosen dishes were excellent and the presentation was simply magnificent and artistic. Next to each haul a crew of fine wines recommended with great expertise. The evening of good mood and pleasant live piano music in the restaurant helped. On the whole, excellent, high quality service at affordable prices received, great atmosphere. I highly recommend!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Orsolya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoltan T, Manager at Pilvax Bisztro, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the nice comment. We are really happy that you enjoyed your time in our Restaurant and were very satisfied with the meal you had. Our Chef and his entire team always pay special attention on the quality and presentation of the dishes they prepare. It is our hope that you will return and have more of their delicious creations.

With kind regards,
Zoltán Tábori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pilvax Bisztro also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing