We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just try it.......!”
Review of Pilvax Bisztro - CLOSED

Pilvax Bisztro
Price range: $20 - $52
Cuisines: Hungarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: District V / Inner City
Description: Budapest sights of the city center Pilvax is an important event in the history of Hungary was the scene of a traditional restaurant, cafe was justly famous. The old restaurant from 1841 until 2009 and then forgotten. Bearing in mind the restaurant's inner values, preserving the historic character of the interior of a push for renewal, transformation and re-opened, as Pilvax Bisztro. Our menu offerings are used in domestic and international cuisine. Very important to us in good quality and healthy choice of materials: the Mangalica, Lake Balaton pike perch and trout, the goose liver are all materials that are in the world kitchens are welcome. In our shoppers a selection of quality wines to choose from, the country's famous and less well-known products of wine makers. We want you to be handled with care and competent hands prepared food served on quality service and an unforgettable experience for us would be spending a few hours. Working on this every day...
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We are traveling all over Europe from Sydney Australia. When you are in the mood for a juicy beef steak go to Pilvax Bistro you won't be disappointed
It is situated in the heart of Budapest 1052 Pilvax koz 3. Service is excellent ,friendly waiters, good vine,great menu what more do you want . O yes
a good cup of tea or coffe will make your meal an outstanding experience !
Thank you Pilvax Bistro
Judy John

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank hansi52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoltan T, Manager at Pilvax Bisztro, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the nice words. We are always happy when we see our guests enjoying themselves. Our dear Chef is also always delighted to hear such nice a feedback as yours. We strive to provide excellence in gastronomy, and hopefully we can greet you again when you are next in Budapest.


With kind regards,
Zoltán Tábori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 81 of 157 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2013

Very nice friendly atmosphere! Place for relax and have nice food and wine. Staff very friendly and helfull- help with wine sellection (ours were recommended fantastyczny and not the most expensive from menu). Greetings to Zoltan for his profesjonalizm:-)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Moniaprv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoltan T, Manager at Pilvax Bisztro, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time, and sharing your honorific review here! I was delighted to read that you had a great time with us. My team will be more than happy to know, that their work has been so much appreciated. It would be great if we could host you again in the Pilvax Bisztró!

With kind regards,
Zoltán Tábori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Excellent food beautifully presented. Being vegetarian I opted for ravioli in dill cream sauce which was lovely. My wife had buttered fish with risotto which she loved. Do make this one of your stops

1  Thank FrancisFahey
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Zoltan T, Manager at Pilvax Bisztro, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time and sharing your experiences here! It was a complete delight to read that you had a fantastic time with us! Your praising words ensured us, that we are on the right way. Quality is our first priority, and I am very grateful that our work has been appreciated. It would be honestly a privilige to host you again, when you are next in Budapest.


With kind regards,
Zoltán Tábori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We had a great evening. We sat outside in a cozy covered table like booths.
We had Hungarian food that was great. You need reservations. The prices were really fair. The service was so friendly.the best was the plum cake for dessert.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dianne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoltan T, Manager at Pilvax Bisztro, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

It was a complete privilege reading your review! Thanks a million for sharing your kind thoughts here with the community. Me and the whole staff were more than delighted to read that you had a great time with us! We are very happy that our work has been appreciated - Thank you! Quality is our first priority, and you ensured us that we are on the right way!
We look forward to welcome you back soon!


With kind regards,
Zoltán Tábori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I found this restaurant on Tripadvisor and booked it for a business dinner for a group of 16. My group and I were in Budapest on a Customer Service training course and were very observant of the restaurant staff. I am very pleased to say that the service was excellant and the entire group agreed that they would come back again if they returned to Budapest.
The food was good, with the exception of the Goats Cheese salad which didn't have much goat's cheese in it. The wine was excellant and the ambience was fantastic.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Natasha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoltan T, Manager at Pilvax Bisztro, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your praising words! It is very good to hear that you had a great time with us! I will certainly pass your appreciation to our chef, who will be definately delighted about it!
I look forward to another occasion, when we can provide you the same quality!


With kind regards,
Zoltán Tábori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pilvax Bisztro also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing