We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a short trip”
Review of Piano Castle Hill

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Piano Castle Hill
Ranked #11 of 666 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2014

The Piano Superior Castle Hill Apartments were very nice, clean and cheap.
we recommend this apartment for two couples.
We had dou bedrooms with double beds, and in the big bedroom we had also a extendable couch. Also we had a fully mobilate kitchen.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pianobudapest, Manager at Piano Castle Hill, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind review about your recent stay. I am pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and found your apartment to be spacious and well-equipped and our location great. These informations are very important for us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (331)
There are newer reviews for Piano Castle Hill
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 331 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2014

We have stayed in Piano Apartment 4 nights, back in March 2014 and we were very, very happy with this accommodation. The perfect location and a beautiful view from balcony (as per photo) !!! Rooms are clean and spacious.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pianobudapest, Manager at Piano Castle Hill, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Thank you very much for your constructive comments. We are happy to hear that your family had an enjoyable weekend by us and hope to meet you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

I woke up at home with an almighty hangover. After spending the day trying not to squirt from one end or the other, I checked my emails to find that I had drunkenly booked flights and accommodation in Budapest (non-refundable) for four days the next month .......right.

After hurriedly booking time off work, convincing a friend to join me and arriving in BP, the driver brought us to the apartment after a 25-minute drive. The location is perfectly placed for those who want to see the more tourist-oriented side of Buda and close enough to the river for you to escape to fun-loving Pest.
The apartments themselves are clean, well-furnished, very spacious (in my inebriation, I booked an apartment with space for six), hosted by very polite and friendly managers and high enough to have commanding views over the city.

Can't recommend it enough! Heading back later in the year.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AndyBellimus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pianobudapest, Vezető at Piano Castle Hill, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Thank you very much for your detailed and kind comment about our apartment and our services. I hope next time you will choose us wittingly. :-) Our staff is really happy to know that you enjoyed your stay here. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We (a couple) stayed in Apartment 1 for 4 nights in June, the apartment itself was really the best part of it. Just a great place that made me want to move in and live there permanently. Great views from the balconies onto Parliament, a great bedroom with high ceilings and great lighting. A fantastic huge Jacuzzi tub! This was just so much better than any hotel could have been.

The location was great (few minutes walk to metro and close to lots of sights at Castle Hill), the staff were helpful and also the price was fantastic, cheaper than a lot of hotels in Budapest.

Will definitely try to stay there again if I return to Budapest!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruno P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pianobudapest, Manager at Piano Castle Hill, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear Bruno, We appreciate a lot that you took the time to write a good comment of your stay at Piano Castle Hill Apartments during your recent visit to Budapest. I’m very happy you enjoyed your stay. We’re delighted to have been your host, and thank you again for your gracious remarks. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We were very pleased with our stay in this apartment! The location is absolutely perfect, we would give it a 10/10. It's very nearby shops, restaurants, public transport and the Donau and in a 10-minutes' walk you're already in Pest. Our apartment had multiple small balconies with a view on the Hungarian Parliament. The bedrooms were spacious and in the upper bedroom & living room there was air conditioning.The staff was very friendly and really made sure that we had a nice stay. I highly recommend this to everyone who's considering hiring an apartment in Budapest!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pianobudapest, Manager at Piano Castle Hill, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind review about your recent stay. I am pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and found your apartment to be spacious and well-equipped and our location great. These informations are very important for us.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

The location was great. The rooms and bathrooms were large and clean. Very safe area and excellent staff. Beds were comfy and building setup was good and safe. Only complaint was that wifi only worked in one bedroom.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TE614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pianobudapest, Manager at Piano Castle Hill, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Thank you for spending time to sharing your review regarding your recent visit.
It is wonderful to read that you had a pleasant time with us and found your apartment to be clean and your bed cosy. These comments are very importamt for us. I hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the apartment in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Location is extremely central. Shops, eateries everything at walking distance.
Amazing spacious, high-roof, clean rooms -equipped with all that you would need.
..and super awesome friendly and warm service. There is something about the the people and the city...you dont feel like a tourist there...its like being one of them!

There cannot be another place I'd choose for my next stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaperBoatCol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pianobudapest, Manager at Piano Castle Hill, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

We appreciate a lot that you took the time to write a good comment of your stay at Piano Castle Hill Apartments during your recent visit to Budapest. Our staff emphasize to be ready to serve the guest as best as possible. I’m very happy you enjoyed your stay. We’re delighted to have been your host, and thank you again for your gracious remarks. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District I / Buda
Hilton Budapest
Hilton Budapest
#15 of 332 in Budapest
4,252 reviews
District I / Buda
art'otel budapest
art'otel budapest
#41 of 332 in Budapest
2,783 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District I / Buda
Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 332 in Budapest
4,827 reviews
District V / Inner City
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piano Castle Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piano Castle Hill

Address: Donati utca 53., Budapest 1015, Hungary (Formerly Piano Superior Castle Hill Apartments)
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District I / Buda , Várkerület
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 666 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Price Range: $44 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Piano Castle Hill 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our attractive new up-to-date air-conditioned apartments next to the World's Heritage Area of Budapest in the Castle District are waiting for you. These restful and comfortable modern flats with a breathtaking view to the city and the Danube provide you relaxing stay during your city-break.The newly developed apartments are located in a quiet street, within short walk to the Castle of Buda. The next metro station is within 5 minutes walk, but you can even walk to the banks of the Danube easily. Castle District means a return to the past, it encourages to walk among the old, peaceful buildings and thinking as the time is slowing down.Our apartment-house consists of 3 flats, each flat is suitable for 6 people. The apartments were developed this year at the highest level of a building, with separate entrance. All flats have got 2 comfortable bedrooms for two, and a spacious and modern living-room. The living rooms are suitable as a separate bedroom with a sofa bed which can be opened out for two persons. The largest apartment has a nice terrace with a magnificent sight looking out on the Danube.In each flat well-equipped kitchen and a modern bathroom are at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Piano Castle Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing