We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“100% satisfied and will come back” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Piano Castle Hill

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Piano Castle Hill
Ranked #11 of 648 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“100% satisfied and will come back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

I stayed at this apartment with a group of friends and all I can say is that this renting experience was definitely the best of my life. Anita organized everything: cleaning, airport transfers and a warm welcome at our arrival. The apartment is located on the 3rd floor of an old style building (be prepared to walk more or less 90 steps because there is no elevator in the building) offering one of the best views in Budapest: from the terrace you have a splendid view on the River Danube and the Parliament House. Beside this the apartment is fully furnished (AC in all rooms very useful during hot summer days) and extremely well located (5 minutes walk from Batthyany Square and less than 10 minutes walk from the Buda Castle). I will definitely come back and would recommend it to anyone who wants to spend a memorable stay in Budapest.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brihutravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pianobudapest, Manager at Piano Castle Hill, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear reviewer, we are very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    77
    12
    0
    2
See reviews for
88
81
13
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Location is perfect, close to the historical sites, underground station, and other public transportations. Everything are in very short walking range. The view from the apartment is fabulous, directly to the Parliament House and the Danube River. Rooms are bright, clean and large. Cafes and restaurants are also close. Would come back again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pianobudapest, Manager at Piano Castle Hill, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
I am so glad that you were fascinated by our apartshotel, especially with its location and atmosphere and that you cherish wonderful memories from June 2013.

Our aim is to provide an unforgettable service for each and every one of our guests and I am happy to know that we succeeded in your case.

We are so lucky to have such guests like you who take their valuable time and post their praising comments on the Tripadvisor website after their visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights recently with our 10 month old daughter. Anita handled our booking and was amazing. She kept in contact with us via email prior to the booking and then via mobile phone to make sure we were able to find the apartment. She also organised airport transfers for us.

On arrival there was some nibbles and a bottle of very nice white wine. The view as can be seen by the photos is only so much more satisfying when you first walk in to the apartment and perfect to end the night on the terrace with a couple of drinks. The location is great and Anita explained all of the attractions, the metro, and nearby supermarkets and 24/7 shops, she even gave us a Budapest tourist book to use for our stay. It is only a 5min wander to the castle and through the cobbled streets. 3 air-con units and plenty of cookware in the kitchen makes the stay extremely comfortable.

I'd recommend this place to anyone and everyone as long as you're happy to walk up a few flights of stairs once or twice a day. It's well worth it, and it's staying in places like this that can make your holiday so much more memorable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Deni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pianobudapest, Manager at Piano Castle Hill, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you so much for this comment and for your kindness. I hope we can meet in the future again. Budapest has many faces and places to visit, which may be covered only during an extended stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

These apartments are in a quiet, residential area in Buda side, 5 min. walk to the famous World Heritage Castle District, and 5 min. walk to the closest undergrond station and the direct Suburban railway to the lovely small city Sentendre! Cafe bars, restaurants, and Market Hall also 4 minute walk. The apartment on the 3. floor and has a marvellous unbeatable view over the city and the Parliament Building. Thre is no elevator, but the view make up for everithing! Brand new spacious condo, with large, clean rooms, and very friendly staff. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pianobudapest, Manager at Piano Castle Hill, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
We are very grateful for your opinions, thank you very much. We hope that our apartmentshouse offers a convenient and unique recreation option for guests who are looking for something exceptional. Most of the hotels in Budapest are located on the Pest side. We offer a unique holiday pleasures in our apartments on Buda side, at upper level of a 100 years old heritage building with panorama over the city. Buda side and Castle district has a noble and calm atmosphere, which means a return to the past, it encourages to walk among the old, peaceful buildings. We trust our guests find their rest here. Air-conditining, car park and airport transfers offering, we want to make your stay more comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

The building is a bit old and has no lift, what may be an issue if you have problems climbing 6 floor stairs. However, the apartment was recently renovated and its in excellent condition, with nice furniture and air conditioning system. The view to the Parliament from the window is amazing!!! The apartment fits comfortably 6 persons. The owner was really nice and had everything vey well organized for our arrival. The location is great: the Buda Castle, the Parliament and Margaret Island are all within walking distance. Public transportation is also available nearby. I highly recommend it!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Guilherme_Kamijo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pianobudapest, Manager at Piano Castle Hill, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
We are grateful for the detailed description and helpful review, thank you very much.
The apartments are located on the 3rd floor, maybe it seems to be more due to the landings. Thank you for your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Wien, Austria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

If location is important for you then this is the place. 2 bedroomed self catering flat. 2 negatives, 1, the building inside is in a terrible condition - but that is not uncommon in Europe and there is no elevator, didn't bother us as we're pretty fit and healthy. Also, one could perhaps request a baby bed as we were there with a toddler. Otherwise place is perfect, in excellent condition and all amenities available for self-catering. WIFI really is good. Easy access to next underground station which also goes directly to Keleti train station for those travelling but train. The Agent was great! very flexible and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ViennaBasedFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pianobudapest, Manager at Piano Castle Hill, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Thank you very much for your constructive comments. We are happy to hear that your family had an enjoyable weekend by us and hope to meet you again. The staircase renovation in our beloved 100 years old building is succesful completed within a few days. We considered your feedback and decided to provide child's bed after request in order to reach complete comfort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

A bright cozy apartment with the wonderful view of the Parliament. The flat had been just renovated and clear. 3 rooms - 2 bedrooms have windows into the yard, the big living-room with hatch windows to the street (mostly to the roofs and to the Parliament, of course). It seemed to me that the living-room had poor soundproof, 'cause I heard sounds from adjacent flat several times, but nobody really disturbed us during our stay. The bedrooms have good isolation. Kitchen and bathroom have new furniture and equipment. No smells. 4-th floor without lift wasn't a problem for us. The staircase is old with a crumbling plaster, but very clear. I would call it a bit romantic. like in the movie. The hostess said it would be renovated soon. Pity...

Wi-Fi works good.

Parking is a real disaster in Budapest. You can leave a car for free in the street under the windows for a night till 8 a.m. Then - 2 euro/hour till 10 p.m. If you go by car I suggest to find a place on the embankment of Donau (which is free 24 hours and close to the apartment). But you should do this early in the morning or late at night. During the day it is impossible. Everything, every tiny plot is occupied. And 8 a.m. is too late already :))

Quite a good restaurant with reasonable prices was found in the next parallel street downhill. (Uz-Budavar, if i'm not mistaken).

Most of the Buda's sightseeings are within the walking distance.You can go uphill to the Buda's castle, enjoy the great scenaries.

Hospitable and helpful hostess. Thank you very much.
Hope I'll be back )) The best point of our trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Armen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pianobudapest, Manager at Piano Castle Hill, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you very much for this detailed description. It will help develop our services.
Since then, the staircase renovation has begun, and we will be ready shortly. The soundproofing hasn't had other complaints until now, but in case of more comment about disturbing noises we will work on this as well. Parking is really difficult question, therefore predicting that we do not have own car park. 15-minute walk you can use a covered parking garage.
We are waiting for the other guest opinions! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District I / Buda
Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,540 reviews
District I / Buda
art'otel budapest
art'otel budapest
#38 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District I / Buda
Hilton Budapest
Hilton Budapest
#19 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,911 reviews
District I / Buda
Baltazar Budapest
Baltazar Budapest
#5 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
District I / Buda
Lanchid 19 Hotel
Lanchid 19 Hotel
#63 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piano Castle Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piano Castle Hill

Property: Piano Castle Hill
Address: Donati utca 53., Budapest 1015, Hungary (Formerly Piano Superior Castle Hill Apartments)
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District I / Buda , Várkerület
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 648 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Piano Castle Hill 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our attractive new up-to-date air-conditioned apartments next to the World's Heritage Area of Budapest in the Castle District are waiting for you. These restful and comfortable modern flats with a breathtaking view to the city and the Danube provide you relaxing stay during your city-break.The newly developed apartments are located in a quiet street, within short walk to the Castle of Buda. The next metro station is within 5 minutes walk, but you can even walk to the banks of the Danube easily. Castle District means a return to the past, it encourages to walk among the old, peaceful buildings and thinking as the time is slowing down.Our apartment-house consists of 3 flats, each flat is suitable for 6 people. The apartments were developed this year at the highest level of a building, with separate entrance. All flats have got 2 comfortable bedrooms for two, and a spacious and modern living-room. The living rooms are suitable as a separate bedroom with a sofa bed which can be opened out for two persons. The largest apartment has a nice terrace with a magnificent sight looking out on the Danube.In each flat well-equipped kitchen and a modern bathroom are at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Piano Castle Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing