We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven for tea lovers”

Kelet Csillaga Kave-es Teahaz
Ranked #42 of 201 Coffee & Tea in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Middle Eastern, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: District V / Inner City
Description: Legendary service and luxury cafe in budapest. This chic, casual cafe "kelet csillaga kave-es teahaz" provides an ideal setting for drinks and light snacks. Sit at the pearl lounge , or choose more intimate seating. Lighting, music and attentive service all combine to create a memorable experience. Experience understated luxury, exquisite details , and intuitive service in an atmosphere where you can be yourself - the ultimate indulgence. Best shisha in town.
London
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Heaven for tea lovers”
Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

If you are in to tea this is a great place to visit. The joice of teas is big and the quality of the one we had was very nice. The cake was also very good.

Helpful?
4 Thank 1234git
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    7
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Budapest
Level Contributor
67 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“In the heart of Europe you can feel the eastern aroma.”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

In the heart of europe you can feel the eastern aroma.
Very nice place, when we visit Budapest, this place is one of the places that we should go to.
I can just recommend this place to every one.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank hishmoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Oriental luxary coffee”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

This kind of service was a surprise. It is rare in Budapest, specially in this price range. Tee and snack was delicious.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank So_Gab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An excellent place”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Unforgetable night we spend in a luxary café , best service ever we get.
We recommend this café to every body visiting Budapest

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“afternoon meeting in a luxary teahouse”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

we were here with our friends and we drunk very special tea.
it was very good to choose the best teahouse and the best service we get.
The teahouse is in the center of Budapest.

This is the best teahouse in Budapest. Beautiful, all-consuming every piece of furniture in the tea room.
Easy to find, as the heart of the city.
After theater is the ideal meeting place. It's great for hookahs.
The service is very good,

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Nazsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kelet Csillaga Kave-es Teahaz also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Kelet Csillaga Kave-es Teahaz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing