We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Budapest
Post
Inbox
Search

“Great coffee”
Review of Espresso Embassy

Espresso Embassy
Ranked #11 of 127 Quick Bites in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $9
Neighborhood: District V / Inner City
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: District V / Inner City
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This cafe serves excellent coffee. The cakes look delicious. You can sit inside or at tables outside and watch people on their way to and from the centre of Budapest.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Meg08Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (698)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 698 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2019

Great coffee and muffin. my friends loved the carrot and chess cakes.
location is in the center and very near to the hotel.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank nobody850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2019

These folks know their coffee! Excellent espresso drinks, made and served by extra friendly staff. We like the cafe vibe too - nice setting and good coffee loving crowd. It was the best coffee we had on our trip in Hungary.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank K2KBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019

The place to go for coffee in this area ...I just wish they did Oatley (Barista) as well as soya and almond. The only downside are the amount of tables taken by single people working but not drinking coffee !!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank ElizabethRouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019

We kept coming back there during our stay, because of the coffee, it's one of the best ones I've tried. Staff is very kind and they work super fast, prices are low compared to the other places in the area.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank tinagg998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Espresso Embassy also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Espresso Embassy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing