We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average burgers”
Review of T.G.I Friday's Fashion Street - CLOSED

T.G.I Friday's Fashion Street
Price range: $10 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: District V / Inner City
Description: T.G.I. Friday’s restaurant chain was one of the first American casual dining chains and provides a dining experience that has become the favorite pastime of millions since 1965.A piece of America in the heart of Budapest! If you are interested in the traditional American kitchen and ready to taste a perfectly seasoned steak, than come in! Choose our tasty appetizers, delicious steaks, unique Jack Daniel's Grills, fresh salads and sensational Burgers. TGI Friday's cocktails are worldwide famous, so if you want something special let's try one of them.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Average burgers”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The atmosphere is pretty standard TGIF, not much to write home about. I generally prefer Hard Rock to Fridays, and in retrospect I should have gone with my favorite. I ate a Jack Daniels Burger, and had it "supersized" (I don't remember what TGIF calls it), but it costs 1500HUF extra and in return was given an extra patty of beef and onion rings. The burger itself was average, and even Burger King can dish up a more exciting burger than this. But with the "supersize" extra it provided a good value. I could barely eat it all.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Edonis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    16
    10
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Errol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“No Problem - Just a usual Friday's”
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

We ate and had a few cocktails here. Cocktails great, and half price happy hour!! Food was excellent, no complaints at all. When it got busier though, drinks took 20min to appear. I left after that, as i hate waiting, especially in the 42deg heat

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mclean184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

It was our second time there. The restaurant looks like all other TGI's. I like the wannabe american design. The food was good, the burgers were huge (we ordered ultimate) we can not eat the whole.We were so full that we did not ordered anything else, just two ultimate Lynchburg Limonade. (our favourite long drink) The staff is helpful and kind.
It's a good idea to have a meal there especially in the heart of the downtown where every second restaurant is an expensive tourist trap.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank andras79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sepsiszentgyorgy (Sfantu Gheorghe)
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I had dinner here a few days ago, and I have to say, I'm not impressed. First of all I must say that the staff was very friendly, funny and helpful but the food wasn't very good. I ordered a bacon cheesburger with fries but when they served the food (again, the service was very nice) the hamburger bun was very dry as well as the fries. The burger didn't really have any special flavor without ketchup and mustard and the bun was burned (its side was black). The whole thing cost about EUR 10 - which I don't think is a reasonable price for such a burger. The dessert I ordered was good, so all in all, in my opinion it is average.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roland B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Simply American”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

The concept is well known. You know what you can expect - no bad or good surprises. For me a little boring but they have good American food and they do it everywhere the same way.
In this place was the food really good and quick done.
Just personal can be diferent and also mostly they can underline or spoil the feeling.
Generally in Budapest are the people friendly and this was no exception.
If you are looking for something easy, quick and nice choose T.G.I

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed T.G.I Friday's Fashion Street also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing