We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location value and personal service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
4YOU CityCenter Apartments
Ranked #23 of 674 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We have just had very pleasant stay in apartment not far from synagogues close to city centre. We had plenty of space in well equipped apartment. We received a delightful welcome from Gabor. His attention to detail and dedication ensured our stay was wonderful.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephenc6099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

76 - 82 of 160 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2013

I stayed many times in different hotels and apartments in Budapest and this one is highly recommended. The manager is very helpful and he makes sure that you have everything you need during your stay. If you have any special wishes (ex. location as they have multiple apartments in the city center), contact him in advance and you will surely get what you are looking for.
We stayed in an apartment with 3 separate bedrooms (6 persons) and it was very spacious, clean and fully equipped. If you are looking for a budget stay with luxury, this is your best shot in the center. We felt like being at home.

Room Tip: Contact the manager in advance or after your reservation is made.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoltan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

This is a true gem of a find in Budapest, right in the centre walking distance to everywhere (i didn't use transport once and i went all over the city) and so super clean, spacious and well thought-out. There is everything here to relax in the apartment, including wine glasses etc if you want to stay in and have a glass of wine in the evening. It is super warm and i was even upgraded to a larger apartment at the last minute! Gabor, the owner and manager, is so helpful. He had ready a map with recommended restaurant list printed out. He even gives you a mobile if you need to contact him which is super handy. It was so quiet in the apartment, the bed is great and i slept so well. All in all, a relaxing weekend in a fabulous apartment. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

The apartment itself is great value for money - although the building looks slightly dodgy at first, it's centrally located, clean, well-equipped and very comfortable. Public transport is within easy walking distance of the building and there are lots of good bars and restaurants nearby. But what made it outstanding was the service: the owner, Gabor, is an amazing host who went out of his way to make sure we were well taken care of throughout our stay - giving advice on how to get around the city and places to visit/eat at, providing us with a mobile phone to contact him with and even letting us borrow an adaptor. Would definitely choose to stay here again if we ever go back to Budapest!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scchew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

The accommodation was simply amazing. Gabor, the manager was so so helpful and kind. He really made sure that his guests are well taken care of and all the little details to make a stay more comfortable are well noted. Location wise, the apartment is situated near the city central. Everywhere is accessible by foot, and there is a metro station just close by. Definitely definitely would choose this place again if we retun to Budapest!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YY92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Clean and quiet apartment in the middle of a nice quarter of Budapest with a lot of Bars and restaurants. All necessary things are provided in best way. Gabor, the owner, is very helpful in a highest decent way. We are very impressed and will come back again. Best value for money, a lot if useful and helpful information.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BerlinUrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

The apartment is in a good location, close to major attractions and tram and bus lines. Gabor is an exceptional host and will provide you with all the information you could ever need. The apartment was clean, spacious and simply furnished. We had everything we needed and more! We will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hugjean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Agape Aparthotel
Agape Aparthotel
#66 of 674 in Budapest
636 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest
Aria Hotel Budapest
#1 of 336 in Budapest
1,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Chesscom
#103 of 336 in Budapest
388 reviews
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#29 of 336 in Budapest
3,513 reviews
District I / Buda
Hilton Budapest
Hilton Budapest
#14 of 336 in Budapest
4,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 4YOU CityCenter Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 4YOU CityCenter Apartments

Address: Akacfa utca 32, Budapest 1072, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 674 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Price Range: $49 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4YOU CityCenter Apartments offers rooms and apartments in the heart of Budapest at reasonable prices all year round. All apartments are centrally located, have free wifi access, fully equipped kitchen, private bathroom. 4YOU CityCenter Apartments offers studio apartments for 2 persons, apartments for 4 and 6 persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your 4YOU CityCenter Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing