We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent city centre apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Elite Apartments Budapest
Ranked #42 of 644 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent city centre apartments”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

A great, cheap city centre location to explore the city.

Rooms are a far better standard than I was expecting. Bedrooms have comfortable beds, ensuite in some apartments. Living area has tv, sofas and fully equipped kitchen.

Location is absolutely spot on, close to shops, bars - szimpla Kert just around the corner- taxis and metro.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kris2204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    47
    5
    6
    1
See reviews for
20
61
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

These apartments are great value for money. We stayed in a studio apartment which was spacious extremely well equipped with a kitchen, bathroom, television and air conditioning. Service was great, she couldn't do enough to help us and showed us on the map how to get to the main tourist attractions and where to go to find nice restaurants. The location was also very good, close to a metro stop. The apartments themselves are very safe and secure- there was always a concierge at the desk. We stayed here when we were travelling around Eastern Europe and these apartments were the nicest and cheapest accommodation we stayed in. I would recommend them to anybody.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RachelEllen89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This apartments has everything you need – all kitchen utilities, washing machine, fridge, big bathroom and air conditioner. You have your own key to come and go whenever you like. Zita on the reception was very friendly, she showed us everything on the map, helped to print tickets and took our luggage in her room for safety on our last day. Our room was nice, but it had quite an old furniture and not very comfortable bed. But wait a second – for the money we paid everything was superb!
Neighborhood is safe and close to the center of the city (2 minutes walk). There are a lot of shops, restaurants and very nice little cafes (I recommend you – Chinese Golden Wok, you can take 1 portion for 2 people for like 3$, and it’s very tasty).
We stayed there for 9 days and we will definitely book this hotel again for its great price and excellent location.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the garden are quieter, we had one on the street - it was a bit noisy. They have iron s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

These apartments are amazing value for money. We paid 40 euro a night for an apartment with a double bed, air conditioning, a full kitchen, separate bathroom with washing machine, dining area and closet. It's right in the middle of the Jewish quarter and very easy walking distance to the river and other tourist spots. There were 4 or 5 supermarkets in walking distance if you want to use the kitchen like we did.

Zita was very helpful, replying to our emails, checking us in promptly, showing us things to do in the area and looking after our bags after we checked out before our flight.

It was quiet, clean, private, secure, great wifi... There's really nothing at all negative I can say. I hope to come back and stay again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keineideen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
145 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Great Apartment with good location between 2 metro stations, nearby attractions. Security is good, we arrived 9am in the morning and they were able to let us early check. With this price it is definately a better option than staying in hotel. Everything is just perfect

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ngsiewcheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

My wife and I stayed here on a four day visit in May last year. We were met outside the appartment by the (I think manageress-and whos name I unfortunately forget). First impression from the outside was probably not the best, but once inside we were very pleased with the choice we had made.We did not expect an appartment like this for the price. It was a one bedroom, with living room and kitchen diner, seperate wc and bathroom, bath & shower. All the rooms were spacious enough, very clean and well furnished. The living room had patio doors leading to the small garden area. The bedroom had ample wardrobe storage. The kitchen was equipped with most equipment you would need. If it is not there just ask the manageress-she is very happy to help. She is also vey helpful with directions around the city etc. Everything worked well and there was always instant hot water.
The location is suberb. There are plenty of small supermarkets in the vicinity and a little further away a couple of larger ones. There are plenty of restaurants and bars close by but it is by no means noisey. Many of the main attractions are in walking distance, and the Astoria is only about five minutes walk. There you can get tour buses and public transport. It is just a little further to Elizabeth Square and Vaci street. The only complaint is that we had ants in the living room.(otherwise the cleanliness would have scored five) Probably as it was very hot and we were at garden level. However, I am sure the manageress will have got rid of them. As our return flight was in the evening she let us keep our luggage in her room untilit was time to leave.
Should we visit this beautiful city again, which we intend to, we will certainly be staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Realistics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Colours Apartments Budapest
Colours Apartments Budapest
#58 of 644 in Budapest
55 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Onyx Apartman
Onyx Apartman
#219 of 644 in Budapest
2 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
K9 Residence
K9 Residence
#10 of 644 in Budapest
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Erzsébetváros
Welcome Budapest Apartments
Welcome Budapest Apartments
#15 of 644 in Budapest
262 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Avantgarde Apartments
Avantgarde Apartments
#23 of 644 in Budapest
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elite Apartments Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elite Apartments Budapest

Property: Elite Apartments Budapest
Address: Wesselenyi utca 12, Budapest 1077, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 644 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Elite Apartments Budapest 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Elite Apartments Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing