We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern cheap but far from the city center”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vitta Hotel Superior Budapest
Ranked #182 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

We paid 59 euros for a double room and it was more than we expected. It was clean and new. The service was professional as well. The only downside it has is the distance from the city centre but you can walk 7 minutes to the nearest metro station M3 and 10 minutes later you could be on vaci utca.

Thank milupas
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 106 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

Cant recommend it enough!
First of all if you are expect four seasons quality property this isnt your place, but if you just want to stay at a well decorated cosy place for a ridiculous price dont hesitate to book a room.
Stayed here for four nights. 3 in a double bed the last in a superior room wich is more like a double bed room in a 4* hotel but the price is unbeatable (only €16 more) Great location (grown up in the neighborhood) every attraction can be approached in 25 minutes. Breakfast is fresh and the selection is wide enough even for fussy people. There is no lunch or dinner opportunity in the hotel but you wont miss it at all because there are so many in the center. The staff is very helpful no request is too big trouble, just a smile and its solved. Car park is outside but free of charge and cctv everywhere in spite of that this district of the city is very safe. There is a grocery shop just beside the hotel so you can buy anything there. Special thanks to Niki at the reception.
We visit our country only once a year and we know that for sure we've foud our place to stay.
Highly recommended!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank zoltanchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

The hotel has a good price per room. The breakfast is not poor but it is not rich also, and the food has a lot of salt in it. The rooms looks modern but are made with cheap materials and are not very clean. The hotel have their own parking (9-10 places) in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Radu T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

The hotel seems to be new, but already looks a little bit used. Rooms are not big, the design is quite simple, beds are comfortable and the food is Hungarian :) But if you don't like Hungarian food there is a small supermarket next to hotel. There are no hair-driers in rooms so don't forget yours at home.
The hotel is not far from blue metro line, that will take you to the city centre in 10-15 minutes. But be ready to walk empty streets, because Ujpest is not crowded.
In general, the hotel is ok, though as for me there are minuses and you should be ready for them.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nastya_dr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We were very disappointed with our stay here as we thought it was on Vaci Utca, but it is actually on Vaci Ut which was 8km's outside of the city!!! Don't stay here if you think you will be in the centre of the city. This was our mistake so I am not faulting the hotel on this, but just be aware of this.
Our room looked modern and knew but during our 4 night stay we realised that it was cheaply made and it was very noisy. The bathroom absolutely smelt like sewage and the only way to stop the stench was to keep the bathroom door closed at all times. But for the person in the bathroom, it was a horrible experience.
Also, the check-in and any assistance at the reception took ages as their was only 1 person serving coffees and checking in guests. We had to wait a long time each time we wanted to speak with the receptionist.
The positives of the hotel is the price, free parking and free good breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meagan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The Hotel is very clean with a nice and helpful staff. Free wifi and parking, very modern conference room. The room I have stayed in was absolutely new with a tasteful design, exactly like on the pictures. I recommend this hotel for those who don't necessarily need to be in the city center, but want to stay in a pleasant friendly - professional and modern environment on their travel. Although I have stayed in the hotel while a team development training for 2 days, I am sure couples/family/friends or solo travelers would stay satisfied as well. 10 points for everything!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank norcogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Nice hotel outside of Budapest, Ujpest like 15-20 min from down town. The room i hade was small but very clean and totaly new. The hotel have no resturant but we get our food by catering, and the food was very good. The wifi was very bad this time but they told us that it will be better neyt time, ( hope so).

Room Tip: There is bigger rooms and they are very nice, the normal economy rooms small but very ok for the pri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GregGraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Óbuda-Békásmegyer
Aquamarina Hotel
Aquamarina Hotel
#160 of 336 in Budapest
139 reviews
Expo Congress Hotel
#96 of 336 in Budapest
574 reviews
Óbuda-Békásmegyer
Alfa Art Hotel
Alfa Art Hotel
#179 of 336 in Budapest
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Chesscom
#103 of 336 in Budapest
388 reviews
Hotel Bobbio
#180 of 336 in Budapest
29 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Star City Hotel
Star City Hotel
#127 of 336 in Budapest
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vitta Hotel Superior Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vitta Hotel Superior Budapest

Address: Vaci ut 27-29. | 4th District, Budapest 1047, Hungary (Formerly Hotel Viktória Superior)
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #182 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range: $43 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vitta Hotel Superior Budapest 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vitta Hotel Superior with its 52 quality rooms and personalized services wishes to put a new perspective on its category. Our main mission is to prove: quality and available prices do not exclude one another.The atmosphere of our rooms and deluxe suites, furnished in accordance with the latest trends, fill the hectic everyday life with unique impulses.Our exclusively decorated multifunctional event halls very well serve for hosting both corporate and private events. For small gatherings we offer our representative Lounge, where you can organize and hold meetings in a relaxed atmosphere, for instance within the frameworks of a wine tasting. We offer opportunities for organizing lunches and dinners in our intimate Snack Bar. Arrive either on business or leisure, you will find home in our friendly hotel.Our hotel is situated on the city's main artery, on the boarder of districts 13. and 4. (Ujpest). It is on Vaci street, in the vicinity of Duna Plaza and Aquaworld Budapest, only 8 minutes away from the city centre. We provide our guests with a free, guarded parking lot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vitta Hotel Superior Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing