We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gnocchi is a must have!”
Review of A Presto

A Presto
Ranked #293 of 3,242 Restaurants in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Our restaurant based on true italian flavours.We can offer you our delicious homemade pastas pizzas and fresh italian salads as well!If you have time just come and visit us!
Budapest, Budapest, Hungary
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gnocchi is a must have!”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We tried the House's gnocchi in this restaurant, and it really seemed that they use high quality materials that's why the dish made us feel almost in Italy :) Overall the prices are reasonable, the staff is kind and they prepare the food quite quickly. I will certainly return here!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Viki1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    46
    7
    0
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really nice”
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Pizza is verry nice! Low price for everything! Few seats outside but still i recommend it! Its basic and easy to find

Helpful?
1 Thank Boudewien
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bethlehem, Palestinian Territories
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Amazing Pizza”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

It offers the best Pizza in Town, we ordered diverse pizzas and all of them turned to be tasty and yummy. Highly recommended for Italian cuisine's lovers

  • Visited July 2012
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LKhamis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Amazing A Presto”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

The pizzas are gorgeous tasty and delicious,but if you are going out they stop cooking at 10pm. it's a small place 2 minutes from the Opera House. We left our teenagers at our hotel to go to the opera (they were strangely unwilling to come with us?) and got them a take-away before we left,it was perfect . The tortellini was to die for and the garlic bread and salad were delicious.
However when the opera was finished we couldnt get pizza as it was too late :(.
We went back for seconds after a long day sight seeing we popped out and got 4 pizzas which are all cooked fresh and took them back to our hotel apartment.Fab!
The staff are very friendly and the place is made from pallets..and has little seats where you can sit and have a drink while you wait for dinner ,lush just try them you will not be disappointed. Great value for money.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Torchythetourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice Italian food”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

A small italian restaurant next to the Opera offering the best pizza in town. My partner had a lovely Pizza Mozzarella e Pomodori and I had excellent Gnocchi Quattro Formaggi tasting suspiciously like homemade Gnocchi.
Food was freshly prepared to order, no long waiting time. And they make a very good Cappuccino, too!
You can either sit next to each other at bar-style tables along the wall or, if the weather is good, outside. Take-away is also an option.
Definitely worth a visit!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A Presto also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to A Presto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing