We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Good”

Bob Pizza Restaurant
Ranked #714 of 3,204 Restaurants in Budapest
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: District VII / Jewish Quarter
Lincoln UK
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Pretty Good”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

I didn't realise that this is described as a pizza restaurant as I would not have bothered not being a fan of pizza.
Fortunately we went in to me met by a friendly waitress. We ordered the recommended pate which was plentiful and I had the goose leg and red cabbage which was excellent and my wife's pike she described as on of the best fish dishes she has had.
A good choice of restaurant with outside seating on a quiet street.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lincolnia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    84
    34
    15
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bishops Stortford
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disgusting!”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

The worst meal we had in Budapest and one of the worst we've had anywhere! I ordered the paprika chicken...when it turned up it was one small dried out chicken thigh and an equally small leg in a bland and watery sauce. Not to be one to make snap judgements I was given the chance of a second opinion when it all came back up again a few hours later....it was just as disgusting. Avoid this place!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Goose leg....”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Wonderful goose leg.....tender, moist and crispy skin. Delicious. Served with red cabbage and mashed potatoes with onion.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elaine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Decent”
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

Me and my friends visited last night, the service was fast and friendly. The food was really nice, it was the first time that any of us had tried Hungarian food. It was quite reasonably priced when compared to near by places.

Helpful?
Thank Reece r
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
1 review
“Good, fast & cheap”
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

I wanted to find a normal pizza restaurant that wouldnt be of a high price. I managed to visit this one, I was really surprised of its quality because Im really choosy. The restaurant has a sign on the busy street and seems to be a tourist trap, but real tourist traps are way different! There are tourists but its normal, prices are good, like 1200 huf for average pizza which is like 4���. Its a good price. I had pizza two times there and it was very tasty, I ate a better one a day ago in an Italian restaurant, but it was still good. What was amazing was a cocktail I ordered. Alcohol free pinacolada for 790 huf (2,7���) it was really well prepared. We had a salad too and it was just amazing! The pizza was big, the portion of salad was average, drinks were amazing, service was quick, spoke great English, were polite, helpful and nice. I came back and will come back again.

Helpful?
Thank Alžbetka N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob Pizza Restaurant also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Bob Pizza Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing