We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food. Especially the goulash”
Review of Suelto Bistro

Suelto Bistro
Ranked #461 of 3,408 Restaurants in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $31
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: District VII / Jewish Quarter
Description: Our restaurant can seat up to 80 people in the wintertime and even more (+80 to 100 people) on our terrace during the summer. We are awaiting you with fresh cooked meals and a great atmosphere. Groups are welcome, but please contact us in advance so we can make sure we have enough room.
Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

I ve been there with a friends. The food was very good! We took some local beers (very cheap) and then goulash (exelent) and sausage and burger for the main dishes. The whole thing was less than 20 Euros! I strongly recommend.

Thank Melki T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
serenygabor, Guest Relations Manager at Suelto Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2015

We are very happy, you had a great time! :) We hope to see you again! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (273)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 84 of 273 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

Mains were great - duck breast with risotto was delicious.

Goulash soup wasn't very nice at all, though. Probably just a bad starter choice.

Thank irvinwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
serenygabor, Guest Relations Manager at Suelto Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2015

Thank you for your review, we are sorry that you didn't like the goulash, we usually get compliments because of the goulash soup. However, not everybody has the same taste.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant is a great place, just found by pure coincidence few blocks from the jewish cathedral. Make sure you get a doublecheese burger and the local beer at this place once you make it to Budapest. Totaly recomended!

Thank Jakub C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
serenygabor, Guest Relations Manager at Suelto Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2015

Thank you for your review, we are happy you liked the burger and hope you try our other dishes as well. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

A place where we went to eat almost every day during our stay in Budapest. It was next to our hotel and good food and cheap. Service is good but you have to wait longer for your food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
serenygabor, Guest Relations Manager at Suelto Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2014

Dear Gerry,

We are honored that you came to eat to our restaurant while you stayed in Budapest. Since then we have optimized our kitchen and have a new menu, so you no longer have to wait more than expected. We hope you will visit us on your next stay as well! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

My first visit to Budapest was a week ago. I found this amazing restaurant close to my hotel. I just love the food and drinks there, and the staff too. Great service!
When I visit Budapset again, I will be back here, that´s a promise!
Many hugs to you and love from Sweden!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ronnie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Suelto Bistro also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Suelto Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing