We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local cuisine”
Review of Suelto Bistro

Suelto Bistro
Ranked #493 of 3,383 Restaurants in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: District VII / Jewish Quarter
Description: Our restaurant can seat up to 80 people in the wintertime and even more (+80 to 100 people) on our terrace during the summer. We are awaiting you with fresh cooked meals and a great atmosphere. Groups are welcome, but please contact us in advance so we can make sure we have enough room.
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

We ate out at Suelto on the last night of our stay in Budapest. We were attracted by the number of locals who were either enjoying a glass of wine with friends or a full blown meal.
The selection of food was very good, with their speciality being burgers.
These are not your £3 burger meal burgers from regular fast food joints though. Albeit cooked a little less 'flame grilled' than us Brits or Americans would maybe like they were very tasty burgers! I had the goulash to start which didn't disappoint and I tried my daughter's quesadillas too which were very tasty!
Good food for good value with good looking waitresses!!

Thank trippingtaffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
serenygabor, Guest Relations Manager at Suelto Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Thank you in the name of our waitresses. :) we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (268)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 115 of 268 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2013

This is hands down my favorite place in Budapest for a few beers and a casual dinner with friends. What won me over from the start was the excellent service. In a city where bar staff often seems rude or indifferent at best - in Suelto you are always greeted with a friendly smile that makes you want to return the next time. The food is great, portions are very decent, the ambiance laid back and friendly.

If you prefer not to eat meat, you might have some serious difficulties finding vegetarian dishes in Budapest. There aren't a lot of options in Suelto either, but slightly more than the average bistro and what they have is really tasty! My absolute favorites are the Greek salad and the veggie quesadilla. And my carnivorous friends swear that Suelto has the best burgers in town.

So if you're around Madach Ter, give it a try! And maybe drop by one of their crazy costume parties.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Saci1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
serenygabor, Guest Relations Manager at Suelto Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Thank you for your review, we are happy to have regular guest like you. :) we try our best to keep the friendly atmosphere, so the Suelto-family grows bigger and bigger by the day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Tasty and cheap food. The waitress is very nice. I Recomend if you want food and drink low coast but with high quality and this is unusual nowadays.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 446Marcos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
serenygabor, Guest Relations Manager at Suelto Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Thank you for your review, we are always happy to hear such compliments. We hope to welcome you again as our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I have experiences only about the daily menus:
The first time I tried this restaurant was around 3-4 months ago. That time there was a very nice and pleasant waitress, I liked her.
The food was also very good, good portions, tasty, etc. No problems.

After several times and occasions the nice lady disappeared, another blondie is there nowadays but she couldn't reach the level of service the other waitress provided.
The menus aren't good as before (more simple and less fantasy) and recently they started to cheat with the taxes as they no longer give the official receipt, just a menu summary. So everything goes there "black"... The tax office could do there an easy job :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lcmails2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
serenygabor, Public Relations Manager at Suelto Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for your opinion. We are always looking forward for some feedback.

We are very sorry that the introduction of the computer based receipt confused you into thinking that we don't pay taxes.

Best Regards,
Team Suelto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I've been going to this place for almost 2 years now and the reason I keep going back is that the service is good! They don't offer a lot of food, but what they do offer is really good. If you go there, eat a burger! The chicken burger specifically - it's made with grilled chicken breast instead of a meat patty. The food is always fresh, the people friendly and you won't go thirsty either!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ioana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
serenygabor, Public Relations Manager at Suelto Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Thank you, after a review like this, we are always blushing! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Suelto Bistro also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Suelto Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing