We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Budapest
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Big Bus Tours Budapest
from $17.05
More Info
from $17.05
More Info
Reviews (2,312)
Filter reviews
2,312 results
Traveler rating
842
646
331
241
252
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
842
646
331
241
252
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night tour river cruise blue route hour ticket hop on hop day pass your bearings walking tour top deck main sights buda side chain bridge earphones narrative overview metro pest
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 2,312 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good commentary, comfortable buses. Enjoyed the night tour but rug up it is freezing up top. The walking tour with Tomas was the highlight. A very knowledgeable and engaging guide. Boat trip was overcrowded and a bit ho hum. All up the package was the best value.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Hazer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went last year and it was a great way to be introduced to the city. For places that appeal ,you can get off and continue your journey later. Be watchful of not missing the last bus which is usually between 5 and 6pm

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Graham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After a disappointing day with a competitor HOHO company, we opted to try this company. So glad we did! Their tour was excellent. The English version of their tour was spoken by an English speaking narrator, not a Hunfarion trying to speak English. Wonderful tips about touring were given during the narration. Buses were clean and punctual. Using the app made coordinating visitation of sites time efficient - you knew when bus was enroute. Will use this company during our next adventure.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank cariem0905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I'm always a big fan of the Big Bus! This was my favorite by far! I just wish there were tour guides on the buses. Either way, the price is definitely worth the value. I chose the three day option and it included unlimited bus ride. Unlimited boats ride, night tours, walking tours, and tours around the castle. VERY SUPER GREAT FARE! So happy I did this. The drivers are also the friendliest people every. The audio you listen on the bus is very informative. They talk about history and current events going on in Budapest. Thank you for helping me to see Budapest!

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank Andrea v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2019

Yes, you can get round the city via other travel methods but this was the best as you got some really interesting commentary and the bus company was an excellent service.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank basilsbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews