We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“I RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL :)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Sunshine Superior

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Sunshine Superior
Ranked #141 of 337 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Sid, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“I RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

My wife and I were in Budapest in September of 2012. The hotel is far from downtown, but the hotel is located near the metro, which takes you to the city center in 10 minutes.The hotel is new, I think it is open in 2012. Very well done, with nice and clean rooms.Breakfast was very tasty and plentiful. This hotel is worth every euro you pay to stay in it.
Хотел је супер, ако га изаберете, нећете погрешити..... Поздрав из Шида (Србија)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Miroslav N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    18
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
11
21
4
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sarajevo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We traveled as a couple. Everything was great: the staff was helpful (they provided all sorts of information and were polite), the rooms were clean, comfortable, warm (there is air conditionig and heating ) and spacious with WiFi a big plasma and mini fridge, the breakfast was very good (all sorts of food were presented from cereal to eggs and ham).

The hotel is three minutes walking from the large shopping center/metro-train-bus station (pharmacy, shops, coffee shops, restaurants, supermarket...). There is a Hungarian restaurant around the corner.
No one should be fooled by the hotels position on the map for it is not far from the center beacause of the high speed metro - you reach the center in about 15 minutes. The Budapest metro system is not complicated, you have three lines that cross on the Deak Ference Ter station. The metro comes every 4 minutes.

We visited Budapest, for the first time, in october 2012 and we stayed for 5 nights. If we decide to visit Budapest again we will stay at the same hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Ajla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulgaria
Level Contributor
35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

It's brand new , close to shopping / eating . public transport. Has good breakfast , nice rooms and free sauna and Jacuzzi. The air conditioning is top notch. If you come by car - they offer secure parking. We spent three days in August and will definitely come back. Value for money ! Recommended!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank pepsii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
94 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

The hotel is nice, new furniture, spacious rooms. Breakfast is great, various, good coffee. It is quite far from the center, but you can easily rich the center by public transport or by car. Definately recommend it !

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Tudor0206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warszawa, Poland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Localization of this hotel is quite comfortable when you're coming to Budapest by plane. It's just 15 minutes by bus (no 200E) from the airport. Near to Sunshine Superior there's shopping centre and last metro station (Kobanya Kispest) - it takes about 20 minutes to get to the centre of Budapest. If you want to stay in the centre longer you can take also night bus (every 30 minutes from Deak Ferenc) which will take you to the Kobanya Kispest in 45-50 minutes. It's less comfotable than subway, but still ok.

Hotel is new and well equipped. There's new samsung tv set, clean and modern bathroom and air condition. Breakfasts are cheap and better than avarage. Moreover, staff is helpful. In my opinion that's perfect choice, especially concerning price.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank marceli_7665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Budapest
2.8 mi away
Hotel Manzard Panzio
Hotel Manzard Panzio
#136 of 337 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 45 reviews
6.1 mi away
Budapest Airport Hotel Stacio
0.1 mi away
Hotel Chesscom
Hotel Chesscom
#93 of 337 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 stars 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ibis Budapest Aero
Ibis Budapest Aero
#98 of 337 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 stars 91 reviews
5.5 mi away
Airport Hotel Budapest
0.2 mi away
Jade House
Jade House
#249 of 337 in Budapest
3.0 of 5 stars 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sunshine Superior? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sunshine Superior

Property: Hotel Sunshine Superior
Address: Bethlen Gabor utca 31., Budapest 1191, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 337 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Sunshine Superior reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing