We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,034)
Filter reviews
1,034 results
Traveler rating
557
319
95
28
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
557
319
95
28
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationbunk bedsprivate bathroomkey cardruin barsjewish districtdeak ferenc terlobby areabars and restaurantsnight lifecentral locationtourist attractionsmain attractionsthe air conditioningwombatswifiroommates
Filter
Updating list...
629 - 634 of 1,034 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Really clean place in the centre of Budapest. We went there as a big group and managed to get a special offer (10 euros with breakfast). Each room had its own private bathroom and there are lockers for each of the guests.
There is a kitchen for guests and laundry space and a bar which full in the evening. It is also close to some famous bars (such as szimpla).

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

Wombats is in a great location and is fantastic value for money. It is the nicest, cleanest and most modern hostel I've ever stayed in!

We were four girls who booked a four bed dorm - we were given a clean, new and modern four bed room with a clean private bathroom. Fabulous!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccla055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Located in an ex-5 stars hotel the rooms are new, spacious and clean.
You have showers in each room, which is a plus.
However Wombat lack authenticity. This is not the place you'll go to if you want to share experience with the other travelers sleeping in the hostel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julien B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Really clean, organized! Although a bit sterile, the Wombat's makes living easy. You get cleaned and sealed bedding upon arrival, each bed has it's own outlet, nightlight, shelf. The bathrooms are super clean. The common area is full of people at all times. Great kitchen space and laundry room. Decent location.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdrianQJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I have stayed there for 2 nights. It was the greatest hostel i have ever been to. Enter the Lobby and you think you are in a 4* Hotel. Check in was quiet and good. Staff was very great. Can’t remember his name he was obviously from Asia he was very helpful. The first night they had a concert which was really great. The second there was a DJ.
During happy hour a Pint costs 600 HUF which is not more than a euro. Breakfast was fantastic all you can eat. We booked a dorm and didn’t expect it to be ensuite. Very clean, new furniture, just perfect.
BEST BED I EVER SLEPT IN A HOSTEL
Very close by is a street which lovely restaurants. (5min Walking distance).

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews