We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,034)
Filter reviews
1,034 results
Traveler rating
557
319
95
28
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
557
319
95
28
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationbunk bedsprivate bathroomkey cardruin barsjewish districtdeak ferenc terlobby areabars and restaurantsnight lifecentral locationtourist attractionsmain attractionsthe air conditioningwombatswifiroommates
Filter
Updating list...
641 - 646 of 1,034 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I am pleased with the service at this hostel. Extremely clean room, bathroom, modern interior with pleasing colors. Staff very friendly, speak excellent English and are willing to explain all you need. The ground floor of the hostel has a kitchen where guests can prepare their own breakfast, then there is housed a bar, billiards, internet room and the hostel offers a breakfast. The location is perfect, a few hundred meters from the main pedestrian and shopping zone Vaci, 50 meters from the metro station and train and from the market that works non-stop. The Kiraly Street has excellent cafe, where I had breakfast and coffee in addition to croissants, various pastries, and even omelets. Guests in Wombats hostel also have a welcome drink-a glass of beer, wine or juice. The only downside to this hostel is that there is no room in the internet, but you have to go downstairs to the basement and bring their computer, as I was tiring after walking around the city all day .. All in all, if you look at the service, location and price, I must say that the this hostel for each recommendation and one of the most beautiful where I was staying.

Room Tip: 405 is very good double- bed room
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tinamaxima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Great hostel that pretty much does and has everything you expect from a hostel. Clean and spacious rooms with free towels provided and good clean bathroom with powerful shower. Nice bar downstairs with very reasonably priced drinks. Cheap breakfast (about £3) all you can eat cereal, toast, juice etc which is always an added bonus in a hostel. Friendly and helpful staff at front desk always rang taxis for us and open 24 hours which was handy as we didn't arrive till past midnight and no problems checking in/out. Good security with key cards and almost always a security guard on the front door. Not too much noise when trying to sleep, although we were getting to bed pretty late after nights out! All in all very good hostel, no complaints whatsoever.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lee1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

This place was super cool! The vibe was young and friendly. I met tons of cool people here, they have a really nice bar area at night, that goes off on weekends! The location is good, as there are lots of restaurants nearby and its not too far from anything. Everything in Budapest is so cheap!!! Wombats is a brand name for hostels, this one is brand new apparently, and I think its a brand that will stand out for good service, and clean rooms. Hopefully they will keep the nightlife going!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curtis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Nice, welcome and friendly personal. Bright, big, clean rooms. Shower and toilet in room. Good price. Tasty breakfast and flexible time for breakfast. Situated in a center of city, near Vaci utca, Danube, Opera and till metro is only 150 m.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frezija_zl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I loved my stay at Wombats Budapest. The rooms were bright, clean and modern. Each bed had it's own shelf, light and power point. The hostel has a great feel, and is located in central Pest near shops and restaurants. The bar and the breakfast are both great. The staff were helpful. Loved it!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caitieah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews