We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,035)
Filter reviews
1,036 results
Traveler rating
557
320
95
28
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
557
320
95
28
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationbunk bedsprivate bathroomkey cardruin barsjewish districtdeak ferenc terlobby areabars and restaurantsnight lifetourist attractionscentral locationmain attractionsthe air conditioningwombatswifiroommates
Filter
Updating list...
645 - 650 of 1,036 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I loved my stay at Wombats Budapest. The rooms were bright, clean and modern. Each bed had it's own shelf, light and power point. The hostel has a great feel, and is located in central Pest near shops and restaurants. The bar and the breakfast are both great. The staff were helpful. Loved it!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caitieah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Its new, clean and fresh. It has great energy and awesome people. Rooms were spacious and bright. Loved the location too, there are many cafes and resturants close by. The free walking tour was great too.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shalini N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

This was the nicest hostel I've ever stayed at. I stayed in the four-bed mixed dorms which were incredibly spacious with ensuite bathrooms. The employees were awesome and I felt more like I was staying at a hotel than a hostel.

Positives:
- 3 blocks away from a decent gym that costs $6 for a day-pass. (Temple Fit)

- 3 blocks away from an all-you-can-eat-and-drink buffet that costs about 15 euros for lunch or 20 for dinner. The buffet has sushi, grilled to order meats, pizza, vegetables, fruit, desserts, etc...(Trofea)

- 8 blocks away from the ruins-bar "Szimpla" which is bustling every night of the week.

Walking distance to pretty much everything except the airport.

If you're going to Budapest -- stay here!

Room Tip: The 4-bed dorms were awesome.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fairandbalanced1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Only the second hostel that I've visited that exceeds expectations...had a great time travelling alone in Budapest and only have Wombats to thank for it...breakfast is pretty average and is a but noisy at night but all in all a fantastic place...

Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
Thank Grover000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights with a tour group. I have been to hostels before and been horrified, but this place is amazing. So clean, quiet and so central too!
The breakfast was amazing. WIFI downstairs and in the rooms too.
It appears Wombats have listened to what travellers want, with even a toastie maching avaliable for breakfast.
My only thing to say, please get a soap dispenser in the room bathrooms.
Service at the desk was excellent too.
Loved Budapest and this place helped a lot with my impression!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiwi_Andrea79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews