We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place To Stay”
Review of House Beletage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
House Beletage
Ranked #4 of 183 Budapest B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Great Place To Stay”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for 8 nights and it was one of the best hotel stays I have had. Don't be put off by the entrance o the flight of stairs once you enter Beletage you will feel their warmth and great service. They speak English and go out of their way to help you with any query or question. The consistency over the 8 days was very impressive always a smile always clean always quiet. When we visit Budapest agin we will definitely stay at House Beletage.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rita Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    37
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
24
172
16
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
73 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I stayed in this property during a weekend visit to Budapest. Although not a chain hotel or well established brand I found House Beletage better than some of the hotel chains that I have been staying at of late.

The lady at reception was so helpful, although she did not speak much english she helped me out finding tourist attractions on google maps which was beyond my expectation. The property is more like a B & B style but they do add the personal touches.

The property is very close to the tram station and the metro as well. I managed to get from the airport to this place without any hassles catching the bus/metro/tram. The instructions given by the hotel staff were straight forward so I found this place quite easily. Getting around to the main attractions such as Parliament House, Chain Bridge, Buda Castle, Vaci street were all easily within reach on the trams or metro.

This place also has free wifi in all rooms and reception. I would highly recommend House Beletage if you want personalised service and cosy accommodation.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ewoker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
basel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This hotel makes you feel like you're at home and really looked after. The staff is incredibly kind and friendly.

I went to Budapest as a solo female traveller, and this hotel was a perfect choice. I came "home" in the evening, knowing that I could walk out to the reception area, get myself a mug of tea and snuggle in the bed, browsing on the internet using the free wifi.

The whole place is beautifully and cleverly designed, and real care has been taken to make sure that everything you need is available.

But what made all the difference is the kind staff who were always ready to help you out. So friendly!

Next time I go to Budapest, I'll be with my family and I know exactly where we'll stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Achamma K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Having been lucky enough to visit Budapest on many previous occasions, we decided to book a small hotel which seemed to deliver great service & it didn't disappoint. Everybody was really friendly and came across as wanting to help you, which is not always the case in many of the larger hotel chains we have stayed at in the city. The breakfast was really good and especially the champagne they serve helped us to get the day off to a flying start. Snacks and a bottle of water in the room were a nice welcome gift. Great location, very clean and good sized room with all you could need in it. The 'one no lift' issues people have mentioned, was no bother at all, if needed they also help you with the luggage. All in all a great stay & will automatically choose this place without hesitation for any future visits.

Room Tip: Room 5 is very quiet and the bathroom is bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FBanki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencian Country, Spain
Level Contributor
130 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

What a find ! We always try to choose smaller boutique style hotels on our travels and the Beletage was superb and in a fine quiet location for exploring Budapest.

Our room (no.7) was huge and had every facility, including a kitchenette, and the bathroom was similarly well equipped. Tea and coffee are provided free whenever and the breakfast was fresh and full of choice on each of our 4 day visit.

The staff are knowledgeable and helpful - a real credit to the Hotel. Add to this marvellous value for money and the result is an outstanding small hotel with real character.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Boris11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

After trawling through reviews on Tripadvisor for accommodation in Budapest and being personally a big fan of independent boutique properties, I found House Beletage. We got an amazing deal and on arrival at House Beletage were not disappointed. The photo's on their site really do reflect the accommodation. It was clean, really warm, it was -6 when we were there. I really liked the layout and design of the room and it was in walking distance to most of Budapest. There are several restaurants when you turn left on leaving the hotel and then take the first right, we only found these on the last day. Breakfast was really good and you can also have tea/coffee throughout the day, there is a little bodega across the road and there was also a fridge in the room to stock up on water, snacks etc. The free wi-fi was a little hit and miss during the day but worked really well at night. All in all we had a fantastic time with our wonderful hosts in House Beletage, the staff were so friendly and helpful as were all our experiences of Budapest.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1 but I think all rooms are equal size. Book now!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Edel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

House Beletage was a great choice for spending our holiday in Budapest.
The staff and the service was extremely helpful and friendly. When we needed we got extra towels to take with us to the spa, they helped us for finding a good and not expensive dentist, they recommended us to visit nice places in the city, they kept fresh the breakfast until we woke up and got ready for starting our day and the last day for request they arranged taxi for us to get the airport.
The breakfast was value for the money because we had plenty of choices e.g. ham, salamis, butter, different flavour of jams, toast, bagel, croissant, muesli, milk, orange juice, peach juice, boiled eggs, tomato, vegetables, different types of cheese, wonderful coffee, tea and fruits...
First time it wasn't too easy to find the guest house but later we realised there was easy access to any famous sightseeing and in the same time we could enjoy the peaceful and quiet nights in the guest house.
Our room was clean, comfortable with tasteful design and my partner specially liked that the guest house was set in a typical old fashion Hungarian building with round corridors and inner yard.
The closest tram station was 1 minute walk and by tram it was easy to get any metro line. Even by walking on our way we discovered a lot of treasures of the city which were not far from the guest house e.g. the amazing Urania Cinema, National Museum and Great Market Hall with all of the options to try the wide range of variety of the Hungarian food and to find nice souvenirs.
To sum up we had good experience at House Beletage although I wouldn't recommend for honeymoon because the walls were not properly soundproof :)
Perfect place to discover that wonderful and charming city!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Edith030777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 333 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,642 reviews
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 333 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 946 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#14 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,363 reviews
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#6 of 333 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,202 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#5 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to House Beletage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about House Beletage

Property: House Beletage
Address: 8 Maria street, Budapest 1085, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 183 B&Bs / Inns in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — House Beletage 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly opened House Beletage has a perfect Budapest location just 500 meters away from Kalvin square and Metro station. National Museum, Váci street, Market Hall and Gellért bath is just steps away. The cosy rooms of the Beletage are unique and individually designed, all have a private bathroom with shower. A stay at this wonder gives guests a real flavour of the Palace District area: expect modernism and luxury with one storey traditional townhouse flair.. The Beletage is a minute’s walk from all the bars and restaurants on trendy Mikszáth Kálmán square and Ráday Street. A free Continental breakfast is put on in the homey lounge every morning. Parking is available in front at a surcharge. Liszt Ferenc Airport is a 30-minute car drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your House Beletage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing