We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and pleasant stay”
Review of Hotel Sunshine

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Sunshine
Ranked #19 of 191 Budapest B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Hotel is very well situated from bus station we arrived to, Nepliget. Metro station is located just 5 minutes walk from the hotel, close to shopping centre Koki. It takes just 15 minutes to get to the city centre. Hotel and rooms are very clean, staff is very nice and english speaking. Breakfast was very good, even though dining room could be bigger and not as warm. We will definitely come back to Budapest because we liked it a lot and our stay will be probaly here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yarda1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (263)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Sunshine
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 263 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2013

The place is very well located - even though it is close to metro station it is located in a quiet area. The hotel has been decorated recently. Very clean and modern. The rooms look like the ones from the hotel's website. It has free wi-fii. Breakfast starts at 7.30 and is very diversed and tasty.
The hotel is a good place to stay in Budapest.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank igitravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Following the reviews we stayed one night in Hotel Sunshine,
Location is OK if you are by car and want to stay close to the airport. Without car, is about 20 Euros by taxi from the airport. Without taxi is mission impossible to find it.
Rooms: are OK. Reasonable size, clean (as they are new), cheap furniture. OK for one night stay between 2 flights.
Staff: young and friendly
Breakfast: we did not try as we left before 4am
Parking: free on the street or 6Euro inside if you have a fancy car
Eating out: there is a traditional Hungarian restaurant, recommended by the hotel, 2 streets from the hotel. Food is OK, mind they will try to overcharge you (even so is very cheap). A shopping mall nearby helps if you need cash (for the restaurant which does not accept cards)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rashela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We had to make a business trip at very short notice to Budapest and found this hotel close to the airport. It was great to have english speaking staff who replied promptly to emails and even arranged a fixed price taxi pick up from the airport which was essential as we arrived at midnight.
Wifi, tv and breakfast were all excellent. Very good value for money and we would definately stay again and recommend it to anyone needing a location convenient for the airport or the motorway network.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahdeUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Everything was great! Very clean and tidy hotel, helpful staff, very good breakfast, super value for money. We arrived quite late, but we easily managed to check in and get to our rooms, which were clean, spacy and well organised. The next morning we had a very diverse and tasty breakfast. Even though ithe hotel is a little far from centre, you can easily get there by tram or bus.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Spent 2 night there, found the hotel easily, you can make it to the city centre within 20 minutes by using the subway, kind staff, great breakfast, free high-speed wifi, big flat-screen TV in room with Hungarian English and German channels as well, wall heating and cooling, so I recommend this one

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lawa910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Hotel Sunshine offers clean medium size rooms, new showers and a close location to the airport. Parking is also available but the best is to book it ahead. I've had a very early flight from Budapest airport so the hotel served only as a place to stay over night. I definitely recommend it was worth the price.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EFVMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Budapest
Hotel Chesscom
#99 of 333 in Budapest
376 reviews
Ibis Budapest Aero
#116 of 333 in Budapest
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
Fraser Residence Budapest
#17 of 333 in Budapest
1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sunshine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sunshine

Address: Bethlen Gabor utca 31, Budapest 1191, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 191 B&Bs / Inns in Budapest
Price Range: $50 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sunshine 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Sunshine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing