We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good variety”

Trofea Grill Restaurant
Ranked #160 of 3,549 Restaurants in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Description: You may eat from our abundant table buffet system and drink delicious wines, champagne, draft beer and brown draft beer, sparkling drinks and juices, mineral water, coffee unlimited.In our show-kitchen we have got 12 different types of marinated raw meats, which are done by our cooks right in front of your eyes on regular or lava stone grill. Special offers during the weekdays for 17:30 until 20:30, on Saturday and Sunday form 11:30 until 20:30 are: beef tenderloin, salmon, red tuna, shrimps. Interested in Hungarian cuisine? But not sure which plate to try? we offer a good selection of typical Hungarian food. During the weekend and on holidays children under the age of 12 may eat and drink for free.We also have a late dinner offer: Monday-Sunday from 21:00, which means 1.000HUF/person discount. Prices:Monday-Friday lunchtime: 3899HUF/person, Monday-Thursday dinnertime: 5.499 HUF/person, Friday dinner, weekends and holidays: 5.999 HUF/person
Reviewed October 14, 2013

if you want to fill your stomach to the max, this is right place for you. nice food, good selection, friendly staff. there are for sure much better hungarian places to eat in Budapest, but we have enjoyed our lunch a lot

Thank LenkaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trofeagrill, General Manager at Trofea Grill Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Valued Guest, "LenkaS",

Thank you very much for your kind comment left here on TripAdvisor.
I am very happy to learn about you have had a great time with us.
I also thank you for highlighting the variety and quality of food and the staff.

Looking forward to welcome you again, hope in the not too distant future.

Kindest regards,
György Istenes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,732)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

671 - 675 of 1,732 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

The expectation bar was set high after reading so many fantastic reviews. Well needless to say, Trofea Grill did not disappoint my wife or I on any level. The staff, ambiance, food quality, price etc. was everything we were looking for! I mean how can one not love the idea of endless drinks accompanied with amazing food. To list just a few food options as a meat lover: venison, veal, shark, duck, steak, beef cheek, and then of course chicken, pork, salmon and the list goes on. What about non meat eaters so my wife raved about the salad options, breads, and best of all worlds we both loved the selection of desserts.
I could go on and on about this fine eatery but if you read this, simply add it to your 'must try' list of restaurants in Budapest.
Cheers!

Thank MNfoodster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trofeagrill, General Manager at Trofea Grill Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Valued Guest, "MNfoodster",

I appreciate your time spent to leave your kind comment on our restaurant here on TripAdvisor.
It is very nice to see that both you and your wife have found the restaurant according to your expectation. I am pleased to read that the staff, ambiance, food quality were just what you looked for. Thank you very much for the detailed description of the food selection.

I am greatful for your reccomending the restaurant to the travelling community.
Looking forward to welcoing you, should your ways bring you to Budapest again.

Kindest regards,
György Istenes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

The food was excellent! It was fresh, home made, wide selection of fruits, meets, cheese! We ate a lot! Everything was delicious! The restaurant is brand new, beautiful! Thank you! We will come back!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Anita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trofeagrill, General Manager at Trofea Grill Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Valued Guest, "Hanitas27",

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our restaurant.
I am very happy to read that you have had a wonderful experience with us, and found the food selection to your liking.

I am looking forward to welcome you back.

Kindest regards,
György Istenes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

When the offer is all you can eat and drink, you don't actually think it will be all you can eat and drink. But it really was! For 5499HUF (£15), you could help yourself to as many plates of food you wanted to, and drink as much beer, wine, champagne and soft drinks as you want. There was also a gentleman playing the piano which was really nice. Located just at the end of Margaret Bridge, this is a restaurant well worth visiting whilst in Budapest.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DannyCarter1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trofeagrill, General Manager at Trofea Grill Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Dear Valued Guest, "DannyCarter1990",

Both me and the team were delighted to read your kind comment -"we love you Trofea"-left on our restaurant. I am very happy to find out that you have liked the food and drink selection we offer. There is a pianist playing every night from 18:30 to 23:00.
The price you've mentioned -5.499HUF- is valid on weekdays dinner time.

Should your ways bring you to Budapest again please do not hesitate to choose us again!


Kindest regards,
György Istenes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Very pleasant, all you can eat and drink Hungarian restaurant, open for lunch and dinner at a very reasonable price. Weekday lunch was 3899 HUF and weekend dinner was 5999HUF (around £15 per person). Drinks are also included and beer, wine, champagne, soft drinks, juices, mineral water and teas and coffees were unlimited.
We visited at both lunch and dinner. The lunch service was very good and as soon as our glasses were empty the waiter replaced our original order. On the evening we visited getting drinks was a bit more tricky, and the waiter never seemed to bring exactly what we ordered, but we could not fault the food at all. The meals were not rushed at all and you can return to the food tables as often as you wish.
The food was excellent with plenty of choice. A starter bar provided various soups, salads, pate, meats and fish. We counted at least 6 main courses including sliced Venison in Burgundy Sauce, Deer ragout with forest mushrooms, and Duck, plus all the usual accompaniments. Or you can visit the Grill and choose your own pick of fish and meats to be grilled freshly in front of you.
And dessert, oh my goodness, so much choice. Sweet gnocchi, Yoghurt cake, Mouses, fruits, cheeses and ice cream. Something for everyone.
They have a website at www.trofeagrill.eu

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Leselee_and_spouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trofeagrill, General Manager at Trofea Grill Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Valued Guest, "Leselee_and_spouse",

Thank you very much for your time taken to leave your kind comment on our restaurant here on Tripadvisor.
We are glad to read your nice experience with us. I was delighted to read that you have choosen Trofea Grill Restaurant twice during your stay.
With the variety of food and drinks we try to meet the most of our guests' expectations.
I will be taking steps in order to provide same service during dinner as during lunch.

I do hope that we can welcome you again in our restaurant.

Kindest regards,
György Istenes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trofea Grill Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Trofea Grill Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing