We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the middle of everything”
Review of BI & BI

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
BI & BI
Ranked #11 of 190 Budapest B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“In the middle of everything”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

This B&B is at the edge of the Castle District. One block from the metro/tram/bus depot. Across the street from a shopping mall. Lots of places to eat within a block. Starbucks on the corner (if that is important to you). Clean. Great and helpful staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jsboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    39
    10
    0
    1
See reviews for
21
44
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Little hotel with very helpful staff, clean, very comfy beds and yummy breakfast, located in the centre of Budapest, across the road from the Mammut mall. Great value for money, would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AT83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We spent 3 nights a this b&b and were extremely happy with our stay. It's a small basic b&b but gives you everything you need - not luxurious but very good value for your money. I emailed them before our arrival to get information about getting there from the airport. They responded immediately. The rooms and bathrooms were small but the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was great and they would make you whatever you wanted in addition to what was on the buffet table. The air conditioning was excellent as was the internet connection. It was just steps to the metro which would take you anywhere you needed to get to. The staff was kind and very helpful with whatever was needed - a lovely group of young people who wanted to make your stay as pleasant as possible. I would stay there again and would highly recommend them to friends.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Remije
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

The BI hostel is the best residence I've visited so far in my traveling in Europe. The hostel is managed by a group of friendly and helpful people who are willing to give us the hands of help during our struggles. The room is super clean and the facilities are well provided. The breakfast is brilliant and well prepared. I have my stay at BI for 2 nights and it was perfect! Due to the heavy snow and the problem I faced during my travel to Vienna, I've to come back to BI again and they offered us 1 room which can be resided for 4 persons for 6 persons without any extra charge. They are very generous and always willing to give us help and answers. There hasn't been any negative side at BI so far. The cost per 1 night is also very cheap. Overall, there's nothing not to be liked in this place!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Wipab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirgu Mures, Romania
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We were there at starting of Jan 2013.
First I want to say that price versus quality is very good one (we took an offer via booking.com).
Room was spacious, we took a four persons room. One of the most important think is that the cleaning of the spaces are very good one. Not so good for finishes, painting and outlets.
You will not have a TV in your room, but in the lobby is a LCD TV with a large number of channels.
The staff is very friendly, prompt and adapt in all of our requests.
We served the breakfast, a good one, with meat, butter, fruits, a large variety of eggs, juice, coffee...
The locations is near a shopping center Mammuth where if you need something is very simple to reach.
It was a good choice and I recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xdmat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Just a few steps away from all means of public transportation, the pension is perfect if you plan to explore the city. The personnel always smiles, they are friendly and helpful and they try to answer all your questions and fulfill your requests. The rooms are cozy with a clean bathroom, the breakfast is abundent and they serve fresh vegetables as well. I would recommend it to everybody.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank szavujevi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We chose the place for it's high rating on booking.com But this place was awful. It is right near a very busy street, it was so noisy all night that we could not sleep at all. At 7 am you could hear a woman's voice through a megaphone, from the nearby shopping mall or market I guess, every other 5 minutes. The room was cold and we had to wait for almost 30 minutes so that the water warmed up enough to take a shower.
The place is very very far from the city center (about an hour walking) and the area did not seem very safe. There were a lot of homeless, drunk people in the area.
It is very very close to a shopping mall and a market, so you could not find a parking place on the street. We had to leave the car far away from the hotel.
The reception was right in front of the room (one step and you were at the reception), so when you opened the door to the room, the person at the reception could see everything in your room.
The entrance in the hotel reeked (some sort of food smell, but a really bad one), I will have to take my coat to the dry cleaners to get the smell off of it.
The bathroom had not been renovated for some time, the walls in the room were dirty and the towel in the bathroom was sticky.
It was past 11 PM when they decided to play music at the reception, so no sleep for us...But that did not matter any more, as you could not sleep because of the cars passing by.
My biggest problem with this place is that we picked it because it had very good reviews and we got scammed, I think that most of the reviews here were posted by the hotel's staff.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ioana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District I / Buda
Hotel Charles
Hotel Charles
#46 of 334 in Budapest
582 reviews
Hotel Budapest
#157 of 334 in Budapest
825 reviews
District V / Inner City
Parliament Penthouse Budapest B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kapital Inn
#1 of 190 in Budapest
647 reviews
Budapest GuestRooms
#10 of 190 in Budapest
156 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Mango Aparthotel and Spa
Mango Aparthotel and Spa
#7 of 190 in Budapest
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BI & BI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BI & BI

Property: BI & BI
Address: Retek utca 16, Budapest 1024, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 190 B&Bs / Inns in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your BI & BI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing