We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New hotel clean rooms great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Inn By Radisson Budapest
Ranked #122 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

This park inn in located little away from the hustle and bustle of the downtown. But very easily accessible by metro and bus. The restaurant food is ok but the breakfast is really very good. There are few people at the front desk like Annet, Julia, Andre and also the front desk manager are very helpful. They will take care of all your problems and also help you plan your trip and tours.
Excellent hotel for the money.
One negative thing I can help not to write is the young ladies staff working in the restaurant in the morning during breakfast time are very rude. They will frown at you all the time. If you ask them a question they will walk away and then keep on staring at you as if you are a criminal or something and that makes the whole atmosphere unfriendly. What other staff does there is washed out due to this 2 or 3 young female employees, the management should tell them to straighten up their act.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gotofly2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (402)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

249 - 255 of 403 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2013

For a 3 night stopover in Budapest this hotel was brilliant. Not expensive as it is off center.But good metro and tram system covers the city. Good advice from reception staff on which city tour we needed.
We were a party of 8 adults, we booked on the internet and they organised for us to be picked up from airport.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Just back from a 4 day stay in Budapest which we loved.
unfortunately we cant say the same for the Park Inn !
The hotel its self is lovely , as its new it is very clean .
rooms are lovely and great big beds.
I hate to give negative reviews but felt i HAD to this time .
We arrived down to breakfast to find most of the food gone and what little was left was cold
this was early so god help anyone who came after us !
Tables were not set and when i asked for a cup to get coffee the guy muttered and made a face at me then returned with a couple of them and would not even hand me one !
Had to ask for knife and forks and this also was an effort for them!
This was the same but worse the next day !
If the breakfast is not included in your rate DO NOT pay for it as it is just DREADFUL
I have stayed in many hotels around the world and never experienced such bad service.
What topped it all of was our last night there we arrived back at the hotel at 10.40 with plans of having a night cap in the bar only to be told it was closed the staff had gone home !
It was suppose to be open till midnight !
It was the pure WHATEVER attitude of the staff that really made us mad .
They make you feel like you are an inconvenience.
Hotel is lovely but staff have a LOT to learn

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gc65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnbyRadissonBud, General Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear GC65,

First of all thank you for choosing Park Inn by Radisson for your weekend stay in Budapest and also thank you for your valuable comments.

We had investigated the case and have taken steps to make sure that the type of service you experienced will never happen again. Please be assured that we are working with high quality international standards and we train our colleagues on a regular basis so our guests can leave happy and satisfied.

We apologize for the unpleasant experience and we look forward having you here next time so we can prove that this was only a one-off.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Modern, clean with a minimalistic style.
Great food and great staff.
Clean and comfortable rooms.
Located 5 minutes drive out of the centre and great value for money.
Only grumble was no minibar in the room (but at least that kept my spending over!!)

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tattyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed there for one night in April. We had two rooms because we were 4.
We found out very simply the hotel. The good think is that the hotel placement is near a shopping mall - Duna Plaza...in case that you need something.
The rooms are very new furnished, very clean with a big matrimonial bad. You will have also a lcd TV, but lots of Hungarian channels, only News Tv channels in English.
Unfortunately no mini-bar in the room.
The hotel have a parking place, but in our case we parking outside because when we tried to enter at the -1 level it was impossible. then we discovered that you need an electronic card to enter in parking which you will receive after check in...it was too complicated for us.
Now... the stuff...normally friendly but no so useful: at check in we request two rooms one near other, it was impossible to have even our friends had this and their check in was after our check in. In the morning we wait around 10 minutes after the announced time for starting breakfast (it was on Sunday)...these are thinks to improve.
Overall a good experience.

Room Tip: Don't take the room with view to the road, it is noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xdmat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Seven stops by metro M3 from city center, then 5 min. walk.Hotel is new and clean,service was good and breakfast selection too.Behind the hotel is big Tesco extra supermarket open 24hrs.One metro stop to center direction is Area 51 altough it was closed the day I was there.Stayed in Junior Suite,no ref.,no mini bar.No music channels in TV.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaenks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Excellent stay in a lovely hotel with helpful, friendly staff. Lovely warm, clean room with regular maid service. Local transport by bus or underground a comfortable 8 minute walk away (just 5-7 stops to well known landmarks). Make sure you visit Szechenyi Spa Baths, great market hall and opera house - well worth the visit! Local food great and good value for money. Local beer excellent (make your own mind up on Unicum)!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tilly666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Holiday Inn Budapest-Budaors
#126 of 336 in Budapest
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Marmara Hotel Budapest
Marmara Hotel Budapest
#105 of 336 in Budapest
1,424 reviews
Expo Congress Hotel
#98 of 336 in Budapest
574 reviews
Hotel Regnum Residence
#89 of 336 in Budapest
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn By Radisson Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn By Radisson Budapest

Address: Szekszardi utca 16 -18, Budapest 1138, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range: $64 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn By Radisson Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Inn By Radisson Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing