We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything and more we have come to expect from Radisson by Park Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Inn By Radisson Budapest
Ranked #121 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Excellent stay in a lovely hotel with helpful, friendly staff. Lovely warm, clean room with regular maid service. Local transport by bus or underground a comfortable 8 minute walk away (just 5-7 stops to well known landmarks). Make sure you visit Szechenyi Spa Baths, great market hall and opera house - well worth the visit! Local food great and good value for money. Local beer excellent (make your own mind up on Unicum)!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tilly666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (395)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

250 - 256 of 395 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2013

We were there only one night, from noon. We reserved our room on phone, they were very nice, because it was allowed to go there earlier, so not only from 3 p.m. The room is very modern, I missed only a minibar. The room temperature was not good, the room was cold, the heating is like an air-condition, so it is in the wall, and it was a lot of time to get a good temperature in the room. And this heating ('air-condition') is a little bit noisy especially at night.
The room was clean, the staff was very friendly, we drank tasty coctails in the bar. The breakfast was also good. We left our car in the underground car-park, it was empty, but we had to pay for it. It was not expensive, but this hotel is not in the centre of the city, so it would be better not paying for it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyTraveller12347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed at Park Inn by Radisson in March and are very glad with our choice. The hotel is totally new with a spacious room, free wifi, big closet, safe and TVset with channels in German, English, Russian etc. We have booked a standard room for a discounted price. The hotel had special offers for 2 or more nights stay (including Saturday night). We liked that a room was separated into two zones. However, we were surprised that there was no minibar in the room. We didn't like the room service-it was rather surface for a 4-star hotel!!!! We were glad to have a bath, but there is no any window fence or something for a case if anyone wants to take a shower.
During our stay there was a group of teenagers from Greece that was quite disturbing especially at night and early morning.
The hotel is located out of the center, but there is a subway like 600m away and a shopping center nearby.
We liked the restaurant and the hotel staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank olesusi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

This hotel is completely new. Therefore is everything all right and everything is working as it should be.
Rooms are very clean and good equipped. Very pleasant mattress, working corner, curtains allow total blackout of room, free internet.
Breakfast is good and offers standard range of tastes.
Underground parking is very comfortable mainly for wide parking slots - unprecedented compare to other hotels.
Staff is very helpful and pleasant.
Restaurant offers limited but good combined range of a-la-carte meals. I tried a salmon steak - a great choice. Draft beers are two: Soproni (Hungarian) and Heineken.
Location is good mainly for business travelers. Airport is 30 minutes by car, heart of city 20 minutes by underground, Metro M3-line station is 7 minuts on foot. Close to hotel is huge Tesco store.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 312Paolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Room and bathroom is spacious, free wifi, close to public Metro and huuuge Tesco :)

They did not accept Amex nor Maestro, eventhough Booking page said they do accept those. Had to leave a cash payment upon arriving; and the maximum amount which was an unpleasant shock for us, since we counted on Amex. While taking showers, water was leaking all around the bathroom so we had to wipe the floor each time. It is obvious the hotel is new as the sourroundings are not finished yet, as well as the top floors. Staff did not show much understanding for any of the problems presented. All in all, whole hotel should upgrade asap since they are a 4* hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank limbonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stayed with my girlfriend, for 6 nights, at this new hotel during our Christmas holidays in Budapest. The hotel was great and staff was always more than helpful. We cannot forget Annet from the reception, giving us so many useful information about the city, transportation, things to see and to do. But to be fair, the whole reception team was very friendly and made us feel like friends!
The room was nice, well equiped, with WiFi, LCD TV, Safebox and Hairdryer. Perhaps they could add coffee & tea making facilities and/or a mini bar, but for me it's ok even without these.
The room was always clean and tidy. On arrival we tried their restaurant and we found taste, service and prices quite good.
There is only one downside for people travelling for vacation: the hotel is far (5-6km) from the center and the metro stop is 600-700m away which is not comfortable when it's snowing or raining. According to my opinion, it's a business hotel, build in the business district of Budapest, but vacationers may find it good as well due to the fine personnel working there.

Room Tip: The hotel is in a quiet area so I guess the majority of rooms are quiet as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank VacationerGR-1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
61
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reka_Horvath, Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Holiday Inn Budapest-Budaors
#124 of 334 in Budapest
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Marmara Hotel Budapest
Marmara Hotel Budapest
#107 of 334 in Budapest
1,410 reviews
Terézváros
Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest
Novotel Budapest City Hotel
#92 of 334 in Budapest
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn By Radisson Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn By Radisson Budapest

Address: Szekszardi utca 16 -18, Budapest 1138, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range: $64 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn By Radisson Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Splitty, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Park Inn By Radisson Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing