We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$125
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/16/22
Expedia.com
$125
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/17/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$109
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/17/22
Hotels.com$125
Travelocity$125
Vio.com$109
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,635)
Filter reviews
1,635 results
Traveler rating
992
529
80
26
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
992
529
80
26
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river great location vaci street within walking distance comfortable room reception desk on foot hotel is located min walk public transport city centre pest marriott receptionist sights metro sauna
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 1,635 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2019

I really enjoyed my stay at the Zenit. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The room was comfortable and the hotel was in a very good location for exploring amazing Budapest. I will be returning in the near future.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank J5563YHmichaelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ZenitBudapest, General Manager at Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2019

Dear Michael B,

We cannot tell you how thrilled we are to read your review. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and we are delighted to see that you departed with fond memories of your visit and Budapest. The team makes Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace such a wonderful place and rest assured your kind words have been shared with them.

Thank you very much for the recommendation and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,

Péter Szögi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2019 via mobile

Great locqtion in Pest side of the Danube.
Close to waterfront and walking street.
Room was duperclean and tidy.
Staff was friendly and helpful.
Price was fair compared to others.
We walked every where, metro close by.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank ceitoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ZenitBudapest, General Manager at Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2019

Dear Paul MS,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a wonderful review on Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace on TripAdvisor. It is with great delight that you stayed with us during your Budapest visit and you were blown away by our fantastic location. We are indeed very lucky that we are positioned in the heart of the city making it very easy to explore all the major sights from the hotel.

We are thrilled to read that you found the team friendly and helpful as well, your kind comments have been passed on them.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon again.

Best wishes,

Péter Szögi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019

People working at the hotel and the great central location were outstanding! Rooms were very comfortable, breakfast was excellent also. Front desk was very helpful and spoke excellent English. Stayed there twice.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Erndawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ZenitBudapest, General Manager at Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2019

Dear ErnDawg,

Thank you so much for posting such a wonderful review following your recent stay with us. It is with great delight to read that you have stayed at Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace twice and we greatly appreciate your continuous support.

Your comments towards the team are most kind and I shall take enormous pleasure in passing your feedback to them- and sure they will be as thrilled that I am.

We very much hope to welcome you back in the near future again.

Best regards,

Péter Szögi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019

Centrally located in Budapest near most of attractions that visitors want to see and do. Get a city pass for public transportation and you can go anywhere. Room was nice, clean and quiet. Staff were friendly and very helpful.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ZenitBudapest, General Manager at Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2019

Dear kf6zjj,

Many thanks for taking the time to review Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to read of what an enjoyable time you had. I am looking forward to sharing your compliments with the team and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Thank you for choosing Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace and best wishes,

Péter Szögi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2019

Hotel Zenit came recommended to us from Orsolya and Miha at Travel Guide Hungary and we with thrilled with their recommendation!!! Hotel Zenit is located close to the Danube, their main shopping street - Vaci Street, the subway and all the major attractions.

The rooms were great and the staff were very welcoming and helpful. The included breakfast at the Hotel Zenit was truly awesome (especially the cooked to order eggs and the fresh squeezed orange juice). Having visited Budapest three times we highly recommend the Hotel Zenit Grand Palace!!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ZenitBudapest, General Manager at Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2019

Dear apetrus,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience on Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and your kind comments are much appreciated. We are so lucky to have such a fantastic location and it is certainly very easy to explore the major sights from the hotel either on foot or by public transport.

Thank you very much for highlighting our extensive and delicious breakfast offering as well. Our main goal is to ensure that every single guest would find something to their taste hence pastries, breads, yoghurts, egg dishes, cereals, meals, hams and cheeses may all be found on the buffet.

We very much hope to welcome you back in the near future and hope you shall regard Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace as home whenever you stay in Budapest.

Best wishes,

Péter Szögi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews