We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay in Budapest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace
Ranked #30 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 10, 2014

It couldn't be better. The hotel is amazing, the room are very confontable, good size and the staff is really nice, friendly and helpfull. All the house keeping were perfect too. Everyday I came back to hotel and I found a clean room. The location is perfect, just 1 minute walking from Vaci Utca. Many restaurants and shops near the hotel. I have no words to say how much I really enjoyed my stay at Zenit Budapest Palace.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samanta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PETER S, Manager at Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear guest

Your feedback is trully appreciated. It is a pleasure to read your kind words; they are the best award to our efforts to reach your expectations. Our main goal is to satisfy your needs.

If sometime you comeback to the city, it will be a pleasure to welcome you again.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,245)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

524 - 530 of 1,247 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2014

I organized an entire weekend in Budapest last February for 30 participants. We needed a 4 star hotel with a conference room and Zenit was perfect! Great standing and services. The sales manager was communicating with me all the steps of the way, and she was able to make us very interesting group offers. It is not often that we find modern, 4 star hotels that really are 4 star hotels. We also had lunch for the group there (which was delicious) and the breakfasts are excellent (they make you a eggs on the spot while you can drink your fresh orange juice...). The hotel is located perfectly in the center of the city and very easily reachable by public transportation (they can also call you a cab if you prefer so). I would highly recommend Zenit for a personal or professional stay in Budapest.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikehannigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PETER S, Manager at Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear guest

Thank you very much for your kind words. I feel very proud for all the staff, I will congratulate them in your name.

I am really grateful for you choosing our hotel to stay.

Best wishes

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

This is a very good hotel in the center of Budapest! What I mean by that?! Here it is:
1. central location (Vaci street just behind it)
2. nice lobby with lots of light
3. very nice and expedite reception staff (Got to my room within minutes and checked out in a same manner)
4. comfortable and spacious rooms with all you may need
5. good wi-fi connection (for free)
6. good breakfast with something for everyone (on top of it, freshly squeezed orange juice)
7. acceptable price
8. possibility for late check out
9. what would you like more :-) ?!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PETER S, Manager at Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your nice words about our hotel and services. Your review is the best award for us, due to we give our best day by day to meet your needs.
We will be happy to welcome you again.
Yours faithfully

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

This wonderful hotel is centrally located in Budapest. . Easy walking distance to all the attractions. Facilities and restaurant of the hotel are very modern and nice.. WiFi(internet connection)in the hotel is fast. Room was very clean . Staffs were friendly and helpful with directions and travel tips. Short walk to Vörösmarty square ( meeting place for Free Walking Tour) Check in and check out was very quick. Taxi ride was less than 20mins to the airport for early departure Had a Great time!

Room Tip: Good value thru Booking.com
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChunkysoupSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PETER S, Manager at Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear guest,
I really thank you for choosing our hotel to book your stay. Thank you also for the time spent in writing your review.
I am going to congratulate all the staff in your name.
We wait for you in your next visit!
Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

Good convenient hotel in ideal location, with many restaurants at walking distance. Rooms are simple and clean, breakfast is ok, good wifi, decoration sober but with a nice touch, gym/sauna available. All this at very reasonable price. Good job.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank FroggyCritics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PETER S, Manager at Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your comment and for choosing Zenit Hotels to book your stay.
We will be more than pleased to welcome you again if you come back to the city.
Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

We stayed in the Zenit hotel for four nights. It's located centrally in Pest, at a walking distance to most of the Budapest' attractions. We first got a double room, which had a very small bed so we asked for a twin instead. This was no problem, the reception staff promptly gave us another room. The second, twin room, was definitely a lot more comfortable. The beds were OK and the bathroom was quite large (with both bath and shower). The only negative point about the room was that the aircon was not working, and we had a room temperature of 26°C! We had to open the windows at night (while it was freezing) to get down the temperature. The hotel has its own sauna and gym. We did use the sauna once - just had to ask half an hour in advance to use it. Overall we had a nice stay.

Room Tip: ask for a twin room. The double beds are quite small!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sofke8868b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PETER S, Manager at Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear guest,

Your feedback is truly appreciated, I am very grateful for your stay. Also happy that you enjoyed from our service.

I regret that you were so hot in the room and I kindly apologize for the inconveniences. We are speaking with the guests lately and reading some comments that reveal that some other clients are also having high temperature in the room. As our Heating system is working properly, because I was personally checking it, we are going to start a campaign to inform the guests about the usage of the thermostat that is located in the room, I hope that this is going to help.

Anyway if you are so kind to give me more information about your stay I am going to check in your room if some problem can exist. Please feel free to write me your room number and stay dates to managerbudapest@zenithotels.com.

I hope the next time you come to the city I can have the chance to meet you.

Thanks once again and best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We booked directly through the hotel website and felt we got a very good deal including breakfast (it was cheaper than going through eg booking.com). We had a family room with large double (actually two large singles pushed together), separate single bed and a child's cot. The view was rubbish (concrete walls) but that really didn't matter as net curtains covered it and we didn't stay in looking out of the window! The bathroom was large and well equipped with toiletries, although we did feel the room could have been improved with a bit more storage and tea/coffee facilities (although you could phone reception to borrow a kettle and make tea/coffee for free we never bothered as it was a bit too much hassle).
We didn't have any problem with noise, but the hotel didn't seem too full so I don't know if that was because there may not have been anyone next door!
Breakfast was excellent, with lots of fresh juice, pastries, bread, ham, cheese, salad, eggs cooked to order etc.
Reception staff were very good - booking things for us, chasing up lost coats etc

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank KL_NF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PETER S, Manager at Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your stay! It was a pleasure for us to have you in our hotel.

I wish that you would be more lucky with your lost coat but finally taxidriver and restaurant they denied to find it.

If you come back to Budapest it will be a pleasure to welcome you again.

Best reagards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
La Prima Fashion Hotel
La Prima Fashion Hotel
#51 of 333 in Budapest
1,491 reviews
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#13 of 333 in Budapest
2,447 reviews
District V / Inner City
Budapest Marriott Hotel
Budapest Marriott Hotel
#32 of 333 in Budapest
3,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
District V / Inner City
Starlight Suiten Hotel
Starlight Suiten Hotel
#33 of 333 in Budapest
1,187 reviews
District V / Inner City
Millennium Court, Budapest - Marriott Executive Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace

Address: Apaczai Csere Janos utca 7., Budapest 1051, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range: $106 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the historical city centre of Pest, Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace is 50 metres from the river bank of the Danube. It features a restaurant serving international cuisine and a wellness area with a fitness room and a sauna. Free Wi-Fi is available. The soundproofed rooms come with air-conditioning and modern furnishings. They feature satellite TV, a safety deposit box and a minibar. Each unit also contains a private bathroom with a shower or a bathtub. Zenit Budapest Palace Hotel offers optional show-cooking buffet breakfast, where you can enjoy freshly prepared omelettes. Ironing and laundry services are also provided. Public parking is available for an extra charge. Major city attractions are located in the immediate vicinity of the hotel. Many cafés and restaurants can be visited in the Váci utca, the elegant pedestrian shopping street of the city. Deak Square, the conjunction of 3 metro lines (M1, M2, M3), can be reached within 500 metres. The St. Stephen's Basilica is 1 km from the property, while the Opera House on Andrássy Avenue is 1.5 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing