We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff, perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace
Ranked #30 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great staff, perfect location”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

The outstanding feature of our stay was the staff. In particular one member of the reception team was so friendly and helpful beyond all expectations that I have to name her in the hope her boss will recognise what a gem they have in her, and reward her accordingly. If I ever come back to Budapest I would stay at the Zenit and though it is a nice hotel it would overwhelmingly be because of the help and attention we recieved from Szilvia. Thank you for all your help and advice, we had a great time!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PETER S, Manager at Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Guest:


First of all I would like to thank you for your stay with us.


I am going to show your comment to Szilvia, she will be very happy. Because it is true that, day by day, she is giving her best for the guests.


For all of us, the highest recognition is your satisfaction and these grateful words.


I am very proud of her, knowing that we can reach your expectations with our work and efforts.



Yours faithfully,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    698
    416
    54
    16
    4
See reviews for
223
498
38
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
310 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

In one of my favourite cities but this time for a conference. Main convention hotels overcrowded and overpriced. The Zenit sits one block away from Danube, right behind the Marriott. Excellent, convenient location. Rooms clean, comfortable beds, hot showers. Excellent breakfast every morning. Friendly, knowledgeable staff with excellent English. But surprise them and use a few basic Hungarian phrases and they are even friendlier! Small gym in basement - well equipped though. Two blocks off Vaci Utca if you have time for some shopping, plus a good spot for people-watching. All in all, a good spot and I will stay here again, either for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the inner courtyard are a little quieter than the ones facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger61Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PETER S, Manager at Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear guest:


Thank you very much for your comment.


I am glad knowing that you were satisfied by or facilities and services.


Thank you for your room advice, I would like to add that it is a pleasure for us to customize the service upon arrival, so feel free to ask in the Reception Front. Even once in the room, if you think is not what you need, please let us know and we will be giving our best to find a solution. As you are not the first one telling this, I am afraid about our ailator conditions in the outfacing rooms, As I wrote answering other comments, we are going to do our best to check all windows and improve them if it´s necesary.


When you please to come back, will be a pleasure to offer our property. The best award we can receive is that you feel at home among us. In this way we can also prove our efforts with the ailator system in room.



Yours faithfuly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

The central location and the nice breakfast buffet are certainly reasons to return to this hotel. Everything is within walking diatance of the hotel: The main attractions, good restaurants, the hop on buses, everything. regarding the breakfast buffet; what a truck load of different ingredients to prepare your own perfect start of the day. Okay, It does not come cheap, but you know what they say about quality versus prices. The hotel itself is okay: clean, modern rooms, good beds. We do not give It a perfect rating because of the difficulties we had getting The room temperature down. And The two connecting rooms we had were not The biggest either. Would we come back? Yes as It is The perfect place to explore The city.

Helpful?
Thank DickBr
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PETER S, Manager at Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear Guest:


First of all I would like to thank you for your stay with us and for your feedback.

I apologize for the dificulties with the temperature in room. In order to check it and solve a possible incident, here you have my contact mail. If you are so kind to let me know your name or room number we will do it inmediatly.


managerbudapest@zenithotels.com


I am going to thanks the job of all staff in the restaurant in your name.

Yours faithfully,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
1 review
Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

God clean hotel, Nice modern decor. East and friendly staff. God breakfest with possibility for omelets and eggs.
Possibility for real coffe (ekspresso) if you ask.

Just by the City center and shops, and the river.

I would comeback

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frachlitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PETER S, Manager at Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear Guest:


First of all I would like to thank you for your stay with us.


I am very happy to know that we were reaching your expectactions.


Your feedback is truly apreciated. I am personaly gratefuling the staff.


When you please to come back to Budapest, it will be a pleaseure to welcome you again.


Yours faithfully,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

This is an interesting hotel with excellent location though not necessarily providing best view of Danube from room. Converted from an old building and managed by a Spanish chain, room is modern, neat and spacious. You just need 5 min walk to No. 7 pier for cruise trip, 5 min walk to Onyx and many nice restaurants are just round the corner.

Most important to us is the staff is friendly and helpful and the room rate is super attractive with this location and quality. We just paid EUR330 for a family room for 4 for 2 nights.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Changhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PETER S, Manager at Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear guest,


Dear Guest:


Thank you very much for your stay with us.


It is a pleasure to know that you were satisfied.


Your feedback is truly apreciated and I am personaly gratefuling the staff, to let them know about your comment.



Yours faithfully,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

This is a beautiful hotel created from a terrace and roofed in courtyard sitting in the shadow of the extremely ugly Marriot, modern design and traditional features combine to give a sense of comfort , calmness and style , we enjoyed our stay here greatly, it's position is very central for Pest , near the Danube and Buda and close to Deac Ter the metro station on all 3 lines , we took breakfast at Gerbaud's and Gerloczy both wonderful and enchanting , Gerloczy also a great choice for a stylish and reasonably priced evening meal , we arranged our trip at the last minute and would have booked rooms here if available . Can't comment on the Zenit breakfast or restuarant , but the coffees good and so is the beer , the staff knowledgable and friendly , room prices economic and Budapest a fascinating city . Have your hotel book your taxi from the airport and take the metro from the main station .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuciusLandmass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PETER S, Manager at Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear guest:


Thank you very much for your stay.


I am glad knowing that you were satisfied by or facilities and services.


We apreciate very much your effort comment your stay.


All staff will be very happy knowing about your kind words. I am going to read your review to them and thanks for their work.


Yours faithfuly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrickfergus, co antrim
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

stayed at the Zenit for 4 nights in mid Sept. On arrival check in was prompt & proffessional. our room was quite small, sparsely furnished with impractical metal furniture although there was an ample sized built in wardrobe. The hotel states that there is soundproofing but we could hear guests talking in the adjoining room. Also had to put up with house keeping staff's loud chattering early in the mornings! this is something which needs to be addressed by management.
A big positive is the location which is convenient for everything but also on a very quiet street. The breakfast is superb with eggs cooked to order, lovely coffee & fantastic hard working, freindly staff who should all be commended.
Budapest is an amazing city which I would like to visit again soon but would consider staying on the buda side of the river, although this is easily reached by a short walk over one of the many bridges.
All in all a nice hotel which is spotlessly clean & comfortable & well worth a visit.
l

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pauline j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PETER S, Manager at Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear guest:


Thank you very much for your comment and stay.


Regarding your words about the noise in room, I was speaking with a lot of guests in order to know about their impresion of the soundprof conditions. It is being examined to know how to improve it for the future. In this way I would need your help, in order to know your room number and be able to check it. If you remember is perfect, if not with your name is enough.

Feel you free to send me an email: managerbudapest@zenithotels.com


Thank you to help us to improve with your honest feedback.


Yours faithfuly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Budapest Marriott Hotel
Budapest Marriott Hotel
#32 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,853 reviews
District V / Inner City
La Prima Fashion Hotel
La Prima Fashion Hotel
#52 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,410 reviews
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#14 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#28 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,258 reviews
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
District V / Inner City
Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace

Property: Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace
Address: Apaczai Csere Janos utca 7., Budapest 1051, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the historical city centre of Pest, Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace is 50 metres from the river bank of the Danube. It features a restaurant serving international cuisine and a wellness area with a fitness room and a sauna. Free Wi-Fi is available. The soundproofed rooms come with air-conditioning and modern furnishings. They feature satellite TV, a safety deposit box and a minibar. Each unit also contains a private bathroom with a shower or a bathtub. Zenit Budapest Palace Hotel offers optional show-cooking buffet breakfast, where you can enjoy freshly prepared omelettes. Ironing and laundry services are also provided. Public parking is available for an extra charge. Major city attractions are located in the immediate vicinity of the hotel. Many cafés and restaurants can be visited in the Váci utca, the elegant pedestrian shopping street of the city. Deak Square, the conjunction of 3 metro lines (M1, M2, M3), can be reached within 500 metres. The St. Stephen's Basilica is 1 km from the property, while the Opera House on Andrássy Avenue is 1.5 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing