We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Budapest
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Trendy Budapest B&B Hostel
Ranked #20 of 189 Budapest B&B and Inns
cork,ireland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“excellent location”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We have just returned from Budapest having spent four nights at Trendy apartment, this is excellently situated for all the sites in. Budapest. Trendy is situated on a lovely street which contains some very nice restaurants and bars and a 24h mini market 2mins from the front door. Our group(7) had the whole apartment for our stay all the rooms were very clean and comfortable and the kitchen was well stocked with all the essentials for breakfast. I would highly recommend this apartment.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debar56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    14
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
60
26
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Totally in the middle of everything (i.e. 2mins walking to the Danube as well as to the St. Stephen´s Basilica).
The guys of Trendy Hostel are really nice and uncomplicated, they provide perfect preparation for getting there (from the airport) and around in Budapest - you get loads of information and maps etc. after checking in (it is really no big deal if you are not prepared at all...). The place is really nice, big rooms, super-clean (all facilities), big beds with cozy blankets, bright and friendly (4th floor).
Breakfast is included, it is in fact more than just "basic".
Would totally get back there, it is really worth the money!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raphael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Great to meet both hosts during our stay. Both hosts are really friendly and nice. We were given recommendations of where to eat for Hungarian cuisines; we went to all 3 recommendations and we love the food!!! Trendy is very clean, although there are other guests in other rooms, the place is quiet and there's not a problem with the shared bathrooms. The location is awesome...every attraction is reachable by walking... even for Buda castle, we walked through the chain bridge! Thank you for the comfortable room offered during our stay :) We will recommend your place to our friends as well.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmfirth
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

My partner and I spent an excellent 4 days at Trendy. The central location is perfect and everything is in walking distance.The room was a comfortable and clean, the nights were quite and the double bed was good. Good toilet, shower and kitchen. The breakfast was good as you could choose what you wanted and have it when you wanted. And to top it off, our host was very helpful. Thoroughly recommend Trendy to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cycledi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013

My wife and I spent an excellent six days in Trendy. The central location is perfect, with all of Pest and Buda in walking distance from our door. The room was a comfortable and clean, the nights were quite and the double bed was good. Good toilet, shower and kitchen. And to top it off, our host was very helpful.

Thoroughly recommend Trendy to anyone. Even larger groups can easily stay here by renting a few rooms.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Piet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Excellent every thing! Very well located, comfortable beds and excellent facilities. Great to have breakfast and hot drinks provided. Loads on information on the city provided. Great value for money and we would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blissyreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Very central location, right next to the Basilica. Trendy is a professional host - from responding promptly via Airbnb messages to giving visitors the low down on what there is to see around town, our stay felt like we were at a well established hotel.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank chris y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#7 of 342 in Budapest
1,145 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#6 of 342 in Budapest
2,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest
District V / Inner City
Starlight Suiten Hotel
Starlight Suiten Hotel
#35 of 342 in Budapest
1,099 reviews
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#24 of 342 in Budapest
3,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trendy Budapest B&B Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trendy Budapest B&B Hostel

Property: Trendy Budapest B&B Hostel
Address: Oktober 6. utca 19, Budapest 1051, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 189 B&Bs / Inns in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Stephan's BASILICA - 50 meters Free Walking Tours Starting Point - 50 meters Vaci Utca / Fashion Street - 4 mins walk Deak Ter (3 Metro lines intersaction) - 2 min The PARLIAMENT - 3 mins walk Buda CASTLE - 10 mins walk SZÉCHENYI CHAIN BRIDGE - 4 mins OPERA House - 10 mins walk Danube River - 2 mins walk House of Terror - 10 mins walk Gresham Palace - 2 mins walk The Great SYNAGOGUE - 12 mins walk Vigado Concert Hall - 4 mins walk Fisherman's Bastion - 15 mins walk Shoes on the Danube Parade - 2 min St. Matthias Church - 15 mins walk- Double Bedded Private Room with Shared Bathroom - LATE CHECK-IN IS NO PROBLEM (no extra fees) - LATE CHECK-OUT IS NO PROBLEM (you can leave your bags at the reception all day)- FREE SELF-SERVICE BREAKFAST: Toast/Cheese, Coffee/Tea, Milk/Cornflakes, Jam/Biscuits - FREE FRESH TOWELS, Bed Linens, Hair Dryer - FREE WI-FI in every room - Laptop & Printer at reception desk for your use - FREE MAPS and CITY GUIDES - FREE Walking Tours every day at 14:30 in front of Basilica - The common-room entertainment with full HD 42 inch television & CABLE-TV with international channels - Stepping out of the door and you will be among bars, lounges and restaurants: Hungarian, Jewish, Turkish, Italian, Spanish, Indian, Mexican, Thai, Chinese, Japanese restaurants all in our street- SAFETY IN BUDAPEST Trendy is located in the safest possible part of the city; on the same street with US Embassy and just 100 meters away from the Hungarian National Bank. - ELECTRONIC SAFE Deposit Box in every room - 7 digit pass-code to enter the building - Then you have to pass the secure entrance door. - Of course you have your own key for your room. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing