We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Budapest
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Trendy Budapest B&B Hostel
Ranked #29 of 191 Budapest B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Excellent every thing! Very well located, comfortable beds and excellent facilities. Great to have breakfast and hot drinks provided. Loads on information on the city provided. Great value for money and we would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blissyreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 38 of 146 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2013

Very central location, right next to the Basilica. Trendy is a professional host - from responding promptly via Airbnb messages to giving visitors the low down on what there is to see around town, our stay felt like we were at a well established hotel.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank chris y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

The location of this hostel is wonderful. A really in walking distance from everywhere. Also staff was really nice and superhelpful. Also got replies to all my questions superquickly by email. I also got a feeling that the owners of hostel had really thought all details -very clear instructions how to find the place, keys etc. The facilities are good too. Breakfast was enough and a possibility to use kitchen also in the evening was appreciated. Everything was really clean too and beds comfortable. Only little minuses might be that there is only one bathroom (I was same time there with another group and girls were worried if there is going to be a queue in the morning - I didn't see any queue, so it wasn't any problem for me.) Another thing now in the middle of winter: as coming from Finland where houses are heated 24/7 from early autumn till late spring, it's bit challenging for me to get to used to the European habit to turn heating off during day time. Anyway, enjoyed my stay here a lot. Would come again any time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elmiina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

A really great place to stay. Big, open room, very clean throughout i.e. bathroom and breakfast facilities and really comfortable bed! Good location near the Basilica and Christmas Markets. Staff all friendly and took the extra steps to wait up when we arrived late and called a taxi when we left. These little things were much appreciated. Thank you all!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anon20000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Very comfortable hostel. Friendly and helpful hosts, included breakfast, what more can you ask for? Convenience store up the block, grocery store 2 blocks away, excellent pad thai, burritos, etc, all along the street.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rebekah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

One of the nicest hostels I ever stayed at. The host was very helpful showing me where to go and eat. The location is perfect! Quick walk to St Stephens and Danube. Because of the excellent location I did not stay at Trendy for that long so it was ended up being the perfect place to keep my stuff and lay my head after a full day of sight-seeing. I will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emilee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Trendy was one of the best places we can think of to explore Budapest. Most of the important "Must See" places are in walking distance, the district is just beautiful, a lot of Restaurants and Bars right around the corner. Trendy was a good place to stay, especially if you are out the whole day and don't need any luxury for a couple days. Nice and clean rooms with everything you need. Very uncomplicated and easy.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juliane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Gozsdu Court Aparthotel
Gozsdu Court Aparthotel
#47 of 334 in Budapest
949 reviews
Fraser Residence Budapest
#18 of 334 in Budapest
1,203 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Chesscom
#103 of 334 in Budapest
386 reviews
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#28 of 334 in Budapest
3,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trendy Budapest B&B Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trendy Budapest B&B Hostel

Address: Oktober 6. utca 19, Budapest 1051, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 191 B&Bs / Inns in Budapest
Price Range: $9 - $39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Stephan's BASILICA - 50 meters Free Walking Tours Starting Point - 50 meters Vaci Utca / Fashion Street - 4 mins walk Deak Ter (3 Metro lines intersaction) - 2 min The PARLIAMENT - 3 mins walk Buda CASTLE - 10 mins walk SZÉCHENYI CHAIN BRIDGE - 4 mins OPERA House - 10 mins walk Danube River - 2 mins walk House of Terror - 10 mins walk Gresham Palace - 2 mins walk The Great SYNAGOGUE - 12 mins walk Vigado Concert Hall - 4 mins walk Fisherman's Bastion - 15 mins walk Shoes on the Danube Parade - 2 min St. Matthias Church - 15 mins walk- Double Bedded Private Room with Shared Bathroom - LATE CHECK-IN IS NO PROBLEM (no extra fees) - LATE CHECK-OUT IS NO PROBLEM (you can leave your bags at the reception all day)- FREE SELF-SERVICE BREAKFAST: Toast/Cheese, Coffee/Tea, Milk/Cornflakes, Jam/Biscuits - FREE FRESH TOWELS, Bed Linens, Hair Dryer - FREE WI-FI in every room - Laptop & Printer at reception desk for your use - FREE MAPS and CITY GUIDES - FREE Walking Tours every day at 14:30 in front of Basilica - The common-room entertainment with full HD 42 inch television & CABLE-TV with international channels - Stepping out of the door and you will be among bars, lounges and restaurants: Hungarian, Jewish, Turkish, Italian, Spanish, Indian, Mexican, Thai, Chinese, Japanese restaurants all in our street- SAFETY IN BUDAPEST Trendy is located in the safest possible part of the city; on the same street with US Embassy and just 100 meters away from the Hungarian National Bank. - ELECTRONIC SAFE Deposit Box in every room - 7 digit pass-code to enter the building - Then you have to pass the secure entrance door. - Of course you have your own key for your room. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing