We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super friendly people....near from everything”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Budapest
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Trendy Budapest B&B Hostel
Ranked #25 of 191 Budapest B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Highly recommmed you to stay there, very clean, very convenient, surrounded with bars and restaurants.....recommend u to go the hummus bar and eat there.....rooms are spacious and look exactly like the photos......once you get there they will tell you everything about budapest and where to go and where not to go.....

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lemonbuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (146)
There are newer reviews for Trendy Budapest B&B Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

44 - 50 of 146 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed two nights in the honeymoon suite and loved it. We were well greeted and oriented. Tasty Hungarian restaurants are very close. Major tourist attractions including cathedrals, Synagogues, the main market, Vaci Street and Gerrert Spa are all in walking distance. Definitely a location to return to.

Room Tip: Reserve the honeymoon suite.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

The first thing to mention is the hosts: these brothers will make sure that any and every question you have is answered and that you are comfortable at all times. They are true hosts, because they make you feel like you are at your own home!
The apartment is centrally located, in a very good area. Everything is within arms reach from you: restaurants, supermarkets, public transit, all stores, the center squares, the bridge to Buda, etc!
The kitchen and bathroom facilities were clean and well equipped! They are very generous in offering many breakfast options that you can make for yourself in the shared kitchen (I.e. tea, coffee, cheese, bread, eggs, jam, butter, milk, juice, etc.)
The apartments layout maintains all tenants' privacy, and you almost feel like you are living alone there even when it is a full-house!
We recommend staying here if in Budapest :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tatiana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Staying for three nights, it was great to be so close to the center of Pest. The staff are extremely friendly but you are left alone and the apartment we were in made us feel like we were renting like a local instead of a tourist.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevenlogiacco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Clean , friendly staff, everything like it should be, we will come again, place is very recommendable! Thanks for the nice stay! The staff girl was sitting down with us to explain everything about the city and the breakfast was good and we liked that we could use the kitchen any time. Also nice is the possebility to leave your luggage after check out when you still have time to explore the city and come back after to pick up your heavy things...

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EvaLuenig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We loved our stay with Trendy. The room was very clean, the breakfast ample, and the suggestions all accurate. The location is close to major monuments and sights, 5 minutes from the Danube and the Parliament -- and just downstairs, on the sidewalk are two excellent and VERY affordable restaurants.
We would definitely return ... we unfortunately did not book both our Budapest stays, smart people booked in so we were forced to use another airbnb site for our next Budapest stay.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the street view and the large room with its own bathroom.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank katikoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I wanted to stay in the center during my vacation in Budapest I have checked the tripadviser.com and searched B&Bs in Budapest. There is a option 'go to map view'. I have checked a few B&Bs location but I found ONLY Trendy Budapest B&B Hostel next to Chain Bridge/St Istvan Bazilika (only a minute away).Tredy's location is unbeatable. I found a secure car parking right behind the Trendy. I had very warm welcome and got a lot of tips about Budapest 'What to do and Where to go'. Room was better than my expectations it was clean and specious. I totally recommend Trendy to anyone who wants to stay in the Down Town.

Room Tip: Zebra Room was good.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Timi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Starlight Suiten Hotel
Starlight Suiten Hotel
#33 of 332 in Budapest
1,186 reviews
District V / Inner City
Central Backpack King
Central Backpack King
#96 of 666 in Budapest
73 reviews
District V / Inner City
To-ma Apartments
To-ma Apartments
#232 of 666 in Budapest
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District I / Buda
B & B Bellevue Budapest
B & B Bellevue Budapest
#7 of 191 in Budapest
446 reviews
District V / Inner City
Budapest Centrum Hostel
Budapest Centrum Hostel
#97 of 666 in Budapest
139 reviews
District V / Inner City
Parliament Penthouse Budapest B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trendy Budapest B&B Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trendy Budapest B&B Hostel

Address: Oktober 6. utca 19, Budapest 1051, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 191 B&Bs / Inns in Budapest
Price Range: $9 - $39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Stephan's BASILICA - 50 meters Free Walking Tours Starting Point - 50 meters Vaci Utca / Fashion Street - 4 mins walk Deak Ter (3 Metro lines intersaction) - 2 min The PARLIAMENT - 3 mins walk Buda CASTLE - 10 mins walk SZÉCHENYI CHAIN BRIDGE - 4 mins OPERA House - 10 mins walk Danube River - 2 mins walk House of Terror - 10 mins walk Gresham Palace - 2 mins walk The Great SYNAGOGUE - 12 mins walk Vigado Concert Hall - 4 mins walk Fisherman's Bastion - 15 mins walk Shoes on the Danube Parade - 2 min St. Matthias Church - 15 mins walk- Double Bedded Private Room with Shared Bathroom - LATE CHECK-IN IS NO PROBLEM (no extra fees) - LATE CHECK-OUT IS NO PROBLEM (you can leave your bags at the reception all day)- FREE SELF-SERVICE BREAKFAST: Toast/Cheese, Coffee/Tea, Milk/Cornflakes, Jam/Biscuits - FREE FRESH TOWELS, Bed Linens, Hair Dryer - FREE WI-FI in every room - Laptop & Printer at reception desk for your use - FREE MAPS and CITY GUIDES - FREE Walking Tours every day at 14:30 in front of Basilica - The common-room entertainment with full HD 42 inch television & CABLE-TV with international channels - Stepping out of the door and you will be among bars, lounges and restaurants: Hungarian, Jewish, Turkish, Italian, Spanish, Indian, Mexican, Thai, Chinese, Japanese restaurants all in our street- SAFETY IN BUDAPEST Trendy is located in the safest possible part of the city; on the same street with US Embassy and just 100 meters away from the Hungarian National Bank. - ELECTRONIC SAFE Deposit Box in every room - 7 digit pass-code to enter the building - Then you have to pass the secure entrance door. - Of course you have your own key for your room. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing