We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Budapest
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Trendy Budapest B&B Hostel
Ranked #25 of 191 Budapest B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Thank you Trendy Budapest for a lovely stay in Beautiful Budapest! Trendy Budapest is at the vanguard of this New Trend of upgrading hostel's to a new lovely niche that is VERY Airbnb.... B&B-like and away from icky disrespectful hostel. It's amazing location!!!! (by the Basilica, top floor flat in a historic courtyard building with elevator) super clean rooms, baths, common living room and kitchen are well appointed. Wireless Internet was great.

The entrepreneurial hosts and their lovely girlfriends were so gracious and generous and spot on with their new to town tourist advise and mapping skills, that in a short visit I took a bus, boat, walking, noshing, nightlife and biking tours! lovely city i will go back and hopefully there will be room at Trendy Budapest!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (146)
There are newer reviews for Trendy Budapest B&B Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

109 - 115 of 146 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2012

we spent 3 days here and had a great time..rooms are very beautiful and clean. the staff are really nice and helpful..strongly recommended :))

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank smarty_meyra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trendy-Budapest-BnB, Owner at Trendy Budapest B&B Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2012

Thanks for your kind words, we are proud of our unique funky design rooms!
Hope to see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Lovely place, good ambient - Eastern Europe at its best! We had a nice time with my friends. Polite service, good prices. All clean the staff is helpfull and gives good hints on freetime activities concerts and/or cultural events. Good and free breakfast! Cheers mate!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trendy-Budapest-BnB, Owner at Trendy Budapest B&B Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2012

We are proud of our polite staff and kind service.
Thanks for staying with us, and we hope to host you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Thank you guys, we had a wonderful week at the hostel!! :) I can recommend it to everyone, if you want to visit Budapest! The hostel is in the heart of the city, so every sights are easy of approach! The staff was very helpful with giving directions to get places, and we felt every morning full of the delicious breakfast what they served! The rooms were clean, very stylish, and surprisingly cheap!:) So don't hesitate to make a reservation in this lovely hostel! :))

Room Tip: All of them look fantastic, we stayed in the honeymoon suite room, but i really liked the zebra room...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vik9117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

it was a good weekend for me et this hostel. i and my girlfriend stayed at honeymoon room and the design of the room was nice. the crew was so friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Veyis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

I highly recommned Budapest visitors to enjoy benefits and undisputable comfort of the clean and nice place furnished with taste.And not only the service is excellent and the atmosphere is friendly,but the location is extraordinary.So if you`re up to a pleasant trip,you should definitelly include B&B Hostel to your list of "musts":)

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank EvaPinterova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

it was really wonderful week for me. i fell myself in my home. clean rooms and comfortable beds. thanks for everything. by the way the cheapest price in budapest:):):)

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ersin e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Starlight Suiten Hotel
Starlight Suiten Hotel
#33 of 332 in Budapest
1,186 reviews
District V / Inner City
Central Backpack King
Central Backpack King
#96 of 666 in Budapest
73 reviews
District V / Inner City
To-ma Apartments
To-ma Apartments
#232 of 666 in Budapest
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District I / Buda
B & B Bellevue Budapest
B & B Bellevue Budapest
#7 of 191 in Budapest
446 reviews
District V / Inner City
Budapest Centrum Hostel
Budapest Centrum Hostel
#97 of 666 in Budapest
139 reviews
District V / Inner City
Parliament Penthouse Budapest B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trendy Budapest B&B Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trendy Budapest B&B Hostel

Address: Oktober 6. utca 19, Budapest 1051, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 191 B&Bs / Inns in Budapest
Price Range: $9 - $39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Stephan's BASILICA - 50 meters Free Walking Tours Starting Point - 50 meters Vaci Utca / Fashion Street - 4 mins walk Deak Ter (3 Metro lines intersaction) - 2 min The PARLIAMENT - 3 mins walk Buda CASTLE - 10 mins walk SZÉCHENYI CHAIN BRIDGE - 4 mins OPERA House - 10 mins walk Danube River - 2 mins walk House of Terror - 10 mins walk Gresham Palace - 2 mins walk The Great SYNAGOGUE - 12 mins walk Vigado Concert Hall - 4 mins walk Fisherman's Bastion - 15 mins walk Shoes on the Danube Parade - 2 min St. Matthias Church - 15 mins walk- Double Bedded Private Room with Shared Bathroom - LATE CHECK-IN IS NO PROBLEM (no extra fees) - LATE CHECK-OUT IS NO PROBLEM (you can leave your bags at the reception all day)- FREE SELF-SERVICE BREAKFAST: Toast/Cheese, Coffee/Tea, Milk/Cornflakes, Jam/Biscuits - FREE FRESH TOWELS, Bed Linens, Hair Dryer - FREE WI-FI in every room - Laptop & Printer at reception desk for your use - FREE MAPS and CITY GUIDES - FREE Walking Tours every day at 14:30 in front of Basilica - The common-room entertainment with full HD 42 inch television & CABLE-TV with international channels - Stepping out of the door and you will be among bars, lounges and restaurants: Hungarian, Jewish, Turkish, Italian, Spanish, Indian, Mexican, Thai, Chinese, Japanese restaurants all in our street- SAFETY IN BUDAPEST Trendy is located in the safest possible part of the city; on the same street with US Embassy and just 100 meters away from the Hungarian National Bank. - ELECTRONIC SAFE Deposit Box in every room - 7 digit pass-code to enter the building - Then you have to pass the secure entrance door. - Of course you have your own key for your room. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing