We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cruise in on an eve is a must”
Review of Mahart PassNave

Mahart PassNave
Certificate of Excellence
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“cruise in on an eve is a must”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

we booked a cruise through the hotel with a buffet and drinks and was jst called Danube ship cruse the boat was called millennium absolute brill eve food was fantastic and was a reasonable price jst be aware that they come round later and u hve to pay for any added drinks but well worth doing loved it made our eve special. hope this helps

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank nemosontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    54
    23
    14
    19
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not terrible, but not worth it either.”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

The views were really nice - but then, Budapest is a beautiful city! The cruise however, was mediocre at best. Dinner was ok...and that may be a generous description. The Hungarian stew and some of the salads were good, but the main dishes were not that great. If you went expecting to pay $25 a person for frozen dinners, you would not be disappointed. However, if you expect a nice meal for $25, this is not your cruise.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Justin4031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“horrible food, spoiled my days”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I never had such a bad experience.
The food was not even good for animals and this for about 40 Euro/per person.
The cruise over the danube is nice of course, but you can get this cheeper, but most of all, avoid this dinner.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank RenatoO2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A delightful evening on the Danube”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This was a great way to see the sights of Budapest from a cruise boat, both during the day and at night with the beautiful lights. Our cruise was not very crowded, but it was quite relaxing and enjoyable. The food was good (a buffet), the music was good, and everyone got on the dance floor near the end of the evening. It was fun to dance, eat, take pictures of the Budapest sights, and experience Hungarian food--all in one enjoyable evening. The price was very reasonable (around $33 per person) for a 3 hour tour. We would recommend this event!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tustin
Level Contributor
130 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Budapest at Night from the Danube”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

This is a great way to see the city and its monuments beautifully illuminated and an added perspective after an up close visit. The choice for the cruise is either drinks or dinner and although we did not expect much of a meal we were pleasantly surprised. The menu was mainly Hungarian dishes so a good sampling of the local fare. They handled the buffet very well so there was little or no crowding around the table. I'd say this was a better than average dinner package. And the views from the ship are breathtaking.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank sheila h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mahart PassNave also viewed

 
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Mahart PassNave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing