We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Szendzso: So Pleasant”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Szendzso

Szendzso
Ranked #916 of 3,080 Restaurants in Budapest
Cuisines: European, Cafe, Central European, Hungarian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Szendzso: So Pleasant”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We visited Szendso for breakfast this morning -- it was crowded when we arrived, and we now understand why. Fortunately a table opened up as we were walking in, so we were able to enjoy the great service, generous portions of delicious food, and delightful atmosphere. My wife had a bagel with egg, cheese and ham, and I had a ham/sausage/onion omelette. Both were superb, as was the enormous hot chocolate I had with mine.

All in all, a very pleasant experience, one we will repeat soon to explore their lunch menu.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wbhern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    11
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lodz, Poland
Level Contributor
198 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Simple, fresh, good breakfast”
Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Small breakfast restaurant, good climate. Simple but very tasty and fresh food, good prices, nice service. You can try home made honey, cakes, jam etc. Recommend for everybody! Must visit this interested place, I come everytime when I'm in Budapest.

Helpful?
1 Thank pikim t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Nice spot, quality food, amazing staff. They have a wide selection of pastries and cold cuts. The staff is friendly and helpful. A perfect way to start the day! Worth a visit!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zagantino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“As a simple sandwich shop and cafe its flawless”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

A fairly new sandwich shop and cafe in a somewhat less frequented part of Buda.

Its simple, cosy, the staff friendly and the food tasty. Their set 2 course lunch for less than a thousand forints is great value for money as well. They also serve omelettes and sandwiches for breakfast. I wish they had more variety when it comes to the sandwiches but their fresh croissants and tasty cakes make up for that

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yogi_bear91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“PERFECT!!”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

An amazing cafe, perfect place to get something on the go, fair price with a great service, the food is excellent. smoothies, coffee, tea, wraps and sandwiches. i would go again anytime I am in Budapest. I highly recommend this place. It is a gem. I wish a cafe like this in North America.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yours2discover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Szendzso also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Szendzso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing