We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of NH Budapest City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Budapest City
Ranked #73 of 332 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We have just returned from a week stay at this hotel. We cannot fault this hotel, we had such a wonderful stay. The room was cleaned thoroughly every day, and left perfect upon our return each day. The shower was lovely ( even though it looked a little dated) and it was always v hot when needed. The internet connection never failed either. You can also use the fridge to store your own bits like water etc. The breakfast was lovely, there were a few random items to choose from however there was something for everyone. The reception staff were always v helpful and spoke English v well. We ordered room service once and it was prompt, v fresh and tasty and quick. The bed was also v v comfortable and I wish I could have brought it home... The hotel itself was v close to public transport, the metro a short walk to your left and the trams 4&6 to your right. The area surrounding the hotel I felt was v safe on a night too. We used pulai lajos for a taxi from the airport. He speaks v good English and is a reasonable price. We found his details from trip advisor too. His e mail address is: pulai31@gmail.com. All in all though a wonderful stay and wonderful hotel.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank DICKSONS2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,469)
There are newer reviews for NH Budapest City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

421 - 427 of 1,469 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2013

Another comfortable stay in this hotel, ideal for working, but also very central for visiting sites and touring. Nice and clean and friendly staff. Breakfast there is plenty of choice. There is nice shopping centre where you can eat doing the day cheaply, nice local resturants as well.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sally p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

One of the largest rooms I've had in Europe. Nice location. A quick walk from the River and all the sights along the river banks. I'm a walker so I enjoyed the walk to and from the main railway station otherwise a 15 minute drive. Wifi seemed to be fairly strong. I had room 312 which was on the smoking floor, but didn't smell of smoke at all. It was at the front of the hotel but I wasn't bothered by the street noise at all. Bathroom was nice and clean with great smelling free toiletries. I used the Bar/Restaurant for a snack. Was expensive but the food arrived hot and tasted quite nice.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the lift....lifts are noisey
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DENXIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights in November 2013 as part of a group attending a workshop. I must say that everything about it exceeded my expectations by far. Firstly, the reception staff were extremely polite and helpful so I give them 5 stars. My room was very clean and well furnished, right size and quite cozy. The bed was very comfortable thus giving me a chance to rest nicely. My room was facing the street by the Budapest theatre. There was some noise from outside but I guess this is normal when you are staying at the vibrant location in the city.
Secondly, the food was great; the breakfast is diverse where almost everybody could find something at their liking; the lunch was fresh, tasty and served in style. Well done!
Finally, I have adored the location of this hotel; it is situated in a nice part of Budapest from where you can reach any point of interest such as for example 5 minutes walk to the West End shopping centre (also with a subway station), 15 minutes walk to Oktogon square in Andrassy street, etc.
To conclude, I look forward to coming back at this hotel and hope to enjoy its services again. That said, I would definitely recommend it to others who visit Budapest.

Room Tip: As there are rooms with windows facing the hotel atrium, you may wish to ask for a room facing the h...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arben72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I stayed one night and have to say, the rooms are big, the location is pretty good, service was pleasant BUT:
- wifi really slow
- overall look a bit run down in some areas
- Breakfast buffet: When are hotels going to stop using those disgusting powder juices??? The buffet is big but the fresh fruits and juiced more than average. For a buffet costing more than €12 it is just not acceptable.
I found better hotels for same price.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claudinaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I had wery good stay ath the hotel.
The not pre ordered breakfast was a bit high priced approx 4000 HUF.
Location close to the trainstation and at walking distance to good shopping malls.Generally wery good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Ólafur F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Hotel with a very good location in the heart of the city. Breakfast buffet could be more complete, but we can say it is enough correct. Rooms are correct, bed confortable, maybe a little noise at the nights with the traffic (if your side room is located to the street), but no so much....
Staff are professional and always trying to help you in any question or doubt.
Totally recommended to enjoy few days at this wonderfoul city.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank distintobcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel
K+K Hotel Opera
#38 of 332 in Budapest
3,237 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Budapest City
Ibis Budapest City
#49 of 332 in Budapest
973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Hotel 21
#68 of 332 in Budapest
593 reviews
Ibis Styles Budapest City
#40 of 332 in Budapest
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Budapest City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Budapest City

Address: Vigszinhaz utca 3., Budapest 1137, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Budapest
#46 Business Hotel in Budapest
#52 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#59 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#81 Family Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: $66 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Budapest City 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally-located in the heart of the business district, NH Budapest City offers you a slice of modern luxury amid a backdrop of historic scenery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, NHHotels, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Budapest City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Budapest Hotel Budapest
Nh Hotel Budapest
Nh Hotels Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing