We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A boat trip is well worth it” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Danube

Danube
Book In Advance
More Info
$20.86*
and up
Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise
Ranked #7 of 438 things to do in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A boat trip is well worth it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

Like many others we had a family trip on the evening dinner cruise with music and it was well worth the cost, even though I was paid for. I thought the view of the buildings all lit up was amazing, the houses of parliament especially. The buffet food is very good and so is the music.
There was plenty of choice of food and we were greeted with a glass of champagne when we boarded. Atmosphere was very good. Recommended. and we booked at the hotel.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Madelaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,874 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5,143
    2,153
    452
    80
    46
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“well worth a trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

We went on a dinner and cruise at night following a visit to the theatre and the trip was great! the staff were friendly and the sites were brilliantly lit up and provided a spectacular back drop to the trip.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vinay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely Views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

Had a lovely walk along the Danube river. Fantastic views of both Buda and Pest as the river divides them. A must see and stroll by to take in all the sights especially at night when it is all lit up. Didn't get time for a boat trip but it also seemed a lovely way to see everything

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Romantic evening trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

We walked along the Danube lots of times during the day so decided to have an evening boat trip to see all the bridges and buildings lit up. The DunYacht boat was the cheapest and you could use it again within 24 hours. If you saw their man on the street who was selling tickets you can get the student ticket which is even cheaper. They sell hot dogs just before you board and at £1.50 each....excellent value. There is a commentary in English. We arrived a little early so we could get front row seats.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Dee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
587 reviews
256 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Defines the city”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

This is not only the divide of old and new, hilly and flat it is the main attraction of the city. See the city from a boat. especially at night!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank SheriBobLove2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Danube also viewed

 

Been to Danube? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing