We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Budapest Centrum
Ranked #61 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

I visited this hotel for a weekend. The location is excellent, there are several things in walking distance. The staff were friendly and the beds are comfortable. The hotel has a deep garage if you are coming with a car. The price was ok so I can only recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BB031303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisBudapestCentrum, Manager at Ibis Budapest Centrum, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear BB003908,
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in our hotel. I always look forward to welcoming you back at ibis Budapest Centrum in Hungary.
Kind regards, Mr. Gabor KUN, Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    484
    771
    187
    20
    12
See reviews for
185
655
137
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chalandri, Greece
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014

I visited last April and May Ibis Raday Utca and I have been very sutisfied from the beautifull
and comfordable service that I have been given by the staff.May I mention the kindness and prompt help of the staff in the front Desk of the hotel:especially to mention Attila,the Attila the jounior,Claudia, who are behaving like good professionals always trying to resolve the simple and small problems of the clients.Thank you.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 769THANOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisBudapestCentrum, General Manager at Ibis Budapest Centrum, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear 769THANOS,


Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in our hotel. I always look forward to welcoming you back at ibis Budapest Centrum in Hungary.

Kind regards, Balazs Kormany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 14, 2014

+ Excellent location, many restaurants in same street, walking distance to river, city center, Malls etc
+ Friendly and helpful staff
- No mini bar in room
- AC not really cooling. Thanks god it wasn't too hot

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mounzer11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisBudapestCentrum, General Manager at Ibis Budapest Centrum, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear Mounzer E,


Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at ibis Budapest Centrum in Hungary and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards, Balazs Kormany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Just another Ibis hotel.. nothing wrong but no special attraction. It has a breakfast area, free WiFi, a garage. It's located in the Raday Utca and that's the nice thing. A busy street (walking area) with many terrasses and restaurants. A few shops. Around the corner is the National Museum.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yolande V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisBudapestCentrum, General Manager at Ibis Budapest Centrum, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Yolande V,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at ibis Budapest Centrum in Hungary and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards, Balazs Kormany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
369 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Great location and value. Saved 25% by booking with on line. In a street with dozens of restaurantsand steps from public transport. Hotel staff were always very helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EarlFlorida2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisBudapestCentrum, General Manager at Ibis Budapest Centrum, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear EarlFlorida,

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at ibis Budapest Centrum in Hungary. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards, Balazs Kormany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 26, 2014

My wife naive enough to leave my handbag in my room thinking it would be safe. As we were leaving the room to go to breakfast, the cleaner was outside our room. When we returning to our room about an hour later my wife checked her bag to find about 120 euro missing. The staff were the only ones with access to our room. It is very disturbing to fear your belongings are not safe in your own hotel room but this is what we experienced. Very bad for this hotels reputation.

James Voon

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank JVO2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisBudapestCentrum, General Manager at Ibis Budapest Centrum, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Mr. Voon,

I am really sorry to hear about your case.
Fortunately I can say, that this kind of issues have happened very rarely in the hotel.
We work with permanent colleagues, who work under strong control and any doubtful mistakes means the loss of their jobs.

I kindly inform you, that our housekeeping manager investigated the case immediately after that you had reported the theft. She questioned the chambermaid, checked all possible details and did not find any suspicious sign.
I’m deeply sorry about not contacting you immediately about the investigation.
Please take my sincerest apologies for it.

I know that these sort of situations are really unpleasant, therefore I would like to draw your attention to use the safe every time when you leave the room so that all doubt could be excluded .

If you have any further question, please feel free to call me on +36 30 456 43 19 or email me on balazs.kormany@accor.com for more clarification.

Thank you for your understanding.

With best regards,
Mr. Balazs Kormany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Budapest City
Ibis Budapest City
#50 of 333 in Budapest
942 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
#59 of 333 in Budapest
295 reviews
Ibis Styles Budapest City
#40 of 333 in Budapest
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel
Central Hotel 21
#60 of 333 in Budapest
577 reviews
Terézváros
ibis Budapest Heroes Square
ibis Budapest Heroes Square
#100 of 333 in Budapest
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budapest Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budapest Centrum

Property: Ibis Budapest Centrum
Address: Raday utca 6, Budapest 1092, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in Budapest
#53 Business Hotel in Budapest
#57 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#62 Family Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Budapest Centrum 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Budapest Centrum hotel is located in the centre of the financial, cultural and commercial district of Budapest. Ideal for business or tourist stays, it is within easy access by public transport. The hotel has 126 air-conditioned rooms. You will appreciate its garden with a terrace and its bar open 24/24 to serve light meals and snacks. Restaurants are immediately close by. Wifi Internet access for guests on a business trip. Covered pay parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Budapest Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Budapest Centrum Hotel Budapest
Accor Budapest Centrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing