We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent time again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Budapest Centrum
Ranked #62 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Chalandri, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent time again”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

May I let you know that the most of the time of the last 3 months, I have passed my time,for a specific purpose,here in Budapest in Ibis Budapest Centrum Hotel,than in my home in Chalandri, a suburb of Athens: that is,5 times in a less than 90 days period.The people who work in the Reception section and in the breakfast providing placeare very nice in their manners, industrious and always ready to help for any that it is possible for them to do.
May I refer, too,to the ladies upstairs in rooms,who prepare my room,even they do not know to to speak a common language with me, they are willing to help for my stayng and better living in my room.There is a lady who speaks Italian,the country that I compleated my first degree university education.All the times that I arrived in your very comfortable hotel, there is a person who is doing with a smile in the lips,the duties that has to do,concearning either the Chek In or the Chek Out, or to assist me for the selection of the room,for example, to bring to me some more hungers for my clothing, or 2 more pillows and a blanket, because of my meditteranean origin, it is cold here in Budapest, as you can feel it.
I would like to reffer to the Deputy Manager of this premises, Mr.Gabor Kun, who is very
Good, from the point of profrssionality view speaking, a person with high level of spirit, knowing how to behave properly to the good and frequent customers.
Reffering to the other working persons ladies and gentlemen of the Front Desk namely: Miss. Klaudia, Veronika and Andrea, may I say that they behave excellently, for the shake of their employer, Ibis Hotel, but for the perfect accomodation of the clients, trying to do their Best for the convenience of the peoplewho preffer to stay in this previledged hotel, I should say, situated in a nice street, where many very good restaurants and Coffee Bars are located, The well known street Raday utca. The gentlemen working in the Front Desk, as well, Mr.Attila,
Zoltan and Mihaly are very good and prominent young professionals, very intellectual personalities, who do not perform mechanically their duties, but they are persons who communicate and approach the customers propperly as a good seller of servises should do.
In my last 2 Reports, I have mentioned and stressed out, the very good condition of the rooms that I have been placed untill now from the Front Desk people of the hotel. Everything was excellent. All the above people do deserve the ethical sutisfaction and support of the
Ibis Hotels chain management. Congratulations,
Dott.Georgakoulias,Athanasios.

Room Tip: Every room is good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 769THANOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisBudapestCentrum, Manager at Ibis Budapest Centrum, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Budapest Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your comments with our team (Klaudia, Veronika, Andrea, Attila, Zoltan and Mihaly). Thank you again for sharing your experience. Sincerely, Mr Gabor KUN, Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    495
    789
    190
    22
    12
See reviews for
189
671
138
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I booked a room for 2 person through the Ibis web site because I don't like to sleep in small bed. When I checked in, the staff asked if there was just myself, I said yes. When I went to the room, I realized she gave me a single room because the bed was very small. I went back to the front desk, she exchanged a bigger room for me. But it was just very strange she switched to a smaller room without asking me.

The hotel lobby always has acid smell. The staff explains it is from the cleaning chemical. The towel also has some bleach smell.

The hotel is located at a street with many restaurants. Some of them play loud music at night until 11pm.

I stayed at the Ibis Prague right before coming to this Ibis in Budapest. The breakfast is worst in this hotel for sure.

The only good part is the room rate is low.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisBudapestCentrum, Manager at Ibis Budapest Centrum, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Budapest Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your comments with our team.
Thank you again for sharing your experience. Sincerely, Mr Gabor KUN, Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Central Location, lots of bars and restaurants nearby. Room basic but clean. Garden terrace was not open even though weather was great, we would have spent more time in the hotel if this was open. Staff sometimes friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisBudapestCentrum, Manager at Ibis Budapest Centrum, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Budapest Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your comments with our team.
Thank you again for sharing your experience. Sincerely, Mr Gabor KUN, Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Indeed a very confortable, clean, well positioned hotel. The size of the rooms was good. The toilets were modern and well sized. The staff was very pleasant. The choice of channels on the TV, covered several languages. The hotel is situated in a very lively street with lots of restaurants and good street vibe. Definetly a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Jorge R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisBudapestCentrum, Manager at Ibis Budapest Centrum, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Budapest Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your comments with our team.
Thank you again for sharing your experience. Sincerely, Mr Gabor KUN, Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heerlen, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

A long weekend stay for a city trip Budapest offcourse starts at the Ibis Budapest Centre hotel. It has a modern reception with friendly staff. Breakfast selection more than sufficient. For dinner the restaurants are located next to the hotel, lots to choose from. Clean room, good bed. Public transport options around the corner tram, metro, bus. And last but not least the price of the room, thumbs up!.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RQ77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisBudapestCentrum, Manager at Ibis Budapest Centrum, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Budapest Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your comments with our team.
Thank you again for sharing your experience. Sincerely, Mr Gabor KUN, Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolzano, Italy
1 review
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Plenty of pubs and restaurants outside the door.Try pub for sale and Pampas argentinian restaurant around corner.Handy for Metro.Good breakfast in hotel,Hotel parking expensive but conveniently positioned under hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank kiddolomite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisBudapestCentrum, Manager at Ibis Budapest Centrum, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Budapest Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your comments with our team.
Thank you again for sharing your experience. Sincerely, Mr Gabor KUN, Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Good stay in this hotel, Ibis is always a good quality/price.
2 negative points:
1- breakfast is too noisy because of the many tourists staying at the hotel for the weekend.
2- elevators too slow (5-10 minutes to go down from 8th floor) because of the groups.
Apart from that service very nice, wifi everywhere, bar open late, nice location in a nearly pedestrian zone, close to tramway and the Duna river.
I will go back there for my next trip to Budapest.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank yuuryuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisBudapestCentrum, Manager at Ibis Budapest Centrum, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Budapest Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem of noise & elevators and prevent future occurrence.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely, Mr Gabor KUN, Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Budapest City
Ibis Budapest City
#49 of 334 in Budapest
956 reviews
Ibis Styles Budapest City
#38 of 334 in Budapest
260 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
#64 of 334 in Budapest
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Hotel 21
#67 of 334 in Budapest
589 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Erzsebet City Center
Hotel Erzsebet City Center
#70 of 334 in Budapest
2,085 reviews
Bo18 Hotel Superior
#23 of 334 in Budapest
1,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budapest Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budapest Centrum

Property: Ibis Budapest Centrum
Address: Raday utca 6, Budapest 1092, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Budapest
#53 Business Hotel in Budapest
#57 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#62 Family Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Budapest Centrum 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Budapest Centrum hotel is located in the center of the financial, cultural and commercial district of Budapest. Our 126 air-conditioned rooms are ideal for business or leisure travelers, as it is within easy access by public transport and by car. Restaurants, shopping centers and sightseeing buses are immediately close by. Our friendly and professional staff is waiting for you. Please book and be our Guest. Some of our rooms offer a wonderful view to the Statue of Liberty, some of the others are facing to the peaceful inner garden. Inviting, modern and cozy, with more than comfortable bed and functional bathroom. Ibis rooms haves got everything you may need for a pleasant stay. You will also appreciate our bar, which is open 24/7 and provides snacks and drinks. Free Wi-Fi internet access is provided in the whole building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Budapest Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Budapest Centrum Hotel Budapest
Accor Budapest Centrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing